Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Nothing Even Matters


I was telling a friend that the last time I loved an entire album from the first song to the last song was Lauryn Hill’s album The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill. I’m still sitting here trying to think of ANY album that spoke to me and STILL speaks to me as did Lauryn’s album. NOPE! I’m getting nothing. Why is that even of any significance to be writing about? I don’t know, but what I do know is that Apple has changed the way in which most of us in this world purchase music. Instead of going in store to purchase a CD, we purchase only the songs we like on one album. That’s unless you’re a fan of a specific artist and buy the album without caring what reviews have said about the album. Excuse me as I ramble on, I’m sitting here missing someone specific and trying to channel my energy into blogging… once again.

I was in the mood for some slow jazz with a little bit of an R&B twist. I always look to D’Angelo when I’m in that kind of mood, but I happened upon Lauryn Hill’s song Nothing Even Matters. How’d I forget about this song? I even forgot that D’Angelo was featured on this song. Since this morning’s pleasant finding, it’s been on repeat while I stared out my window daydreaming. I was having one of those moments (okay, the entire day I’ve been feeling this way) where I didn’t want to be bothered with anything or anyone, but ONE specific person. I was trying to occupy my time with errands, work and things around the house. Wiping down the kitchen counter and table for the nth teenth time wasn’t doing much.

What is it about the love for someone that makes us feel invincible and even sometimes carefree? Today I was feeling that way. How relatable and profound the lyrics to this song were:

See I don’t need no alcohol
Your love makes me feel ten feet tall
Without it I’d go through withdrawal
Cause nothing even matters, at all

That’s essentially how I feel. Those lyrics alone speak volumes as to what I feel for a certain someone. *sigh*  Wondering and wandering; the story of my life today. Gosh! You’d think I needed to get out more! Actually… I really do need to get out more… like… out of state and out of this country. You can bet this song will be one of the songs on my drive playlist. 🙂

What was the last album you liked in its entirety from front to back? What song speaks to how you feel deeply about your love? Has love ever made you feel like nothing even matters, and did that love last?

Until Next Post,

XoXoX

Lia

Nothing Even Matters as performed by Lauryn Hill Featuring D’Angelo

[Lauryn]
Now the skies could fall
Not even if my boss should call
The world it seems so very small
Cause nothing even matters at all
See nothing even matters
See nothing even matters at all
Nothing even matters
Nothing even matters at all
[D’Angelo]
See I don’t need no alcohol
Your love makes me feel ten feet tall
Without it I’d go through withdrawal
Cause nothing even matters, at all
Nothing even matters
Nothing even matters at all
Nothing even matters
No-thing matters at all
[Lauryn]
These buildings could drift out to sea
Some natural catastrophe
Still there’s no place I’d rather be
Cause nothing even matters to me
See nothing even matters
See nothing even matters to meee
Nothing even matters
Nothing even matters to me
[D’Angelo]
You’re part of my identity
I sometimes have a tendency
to look at you religiously
Cause nothing even matters, to me
Nothing even matters
Nothing even mat-ters
Said it don’t matter, baby baby
Don’t matter
[Lauryn]
Now you won’t find me at no store
I have no time for manicures
With you it’s never either or
Cause nothing even matters, no more
See nothing it don’t matter
See nothing even mahhh-ahhhters no more
Nothing even mahh-ters
Nothing even matters no more
[D’Angelo]
Now my team could score
and make it to the Final Four
Just repossessed my four by four
Cause nothing even matters, no more
Nothing even matters
Nothing even matters no more
Nothing even matters
No no more
[Lauryn]
To me, to me, to me, to me
To me, to me, to me, to me to me to me
(freestyle singing to end)

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings All bar work! I may go LIVE on my INSTASTORY 6am CST (7am EST / 4am PST). This should be fun!#wod #crossfit #crossfitkmc #20 #thrusters #deadlift #jerks #OHS #frontsquat #squats #burpees #AirForceWOD Gluten Free! #nomnomnom #beef #jerky #schnucks #teriyaki #beefjerky #snack #food #flavor #glutenfree #fatfree #protein #instafood #foodie mmmmmm #protein #lowcalories #food #snack #dessert #halotop #icecream #peanutbuttercup #yummy Every time I see this post and read the comments I think.... "too safe. Too safe. WHAAAAT??? Oh hewl nawl! Couldn't be my partner...." lol I'm sorry... but there are a sure 10 in this hand and the remaining 3 is all strategy and how well my partner reads me. What say you? #spades #cards #games #strategy Totally missing him... *sigh* #iloveyou #mylove #myAngel Today's Schedule:
0600 - CrossFit
0730 - Work
1400 - Drills & Throws
1630 - PT Conference
1730 - Home!
1800 - Chow Time!

Passion, gratitude, love and especially God's grace and mercy get me through my days. #grateful #love #fitness #health #grind #metime #thrownation Seriously? 🙄😡😤 #throwerproblems #sectornolimits #sector #thrower #waiting #patientlywaiting #notreally #impatient #drillsdrillsdrills #sigh #grrr #discus #shotput #hammer #javelin #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #throwernation 😳lol @stefanieannika @commonkings #new #scales #si #ko #ta #ta #sing #choir #theokiedoke #doremifasolatido Moving towards a more #GlutenFree #diet. Thank God my #MintChocolateChip #Protein powder from @5starnutritionchampaign is #GlutenFree and #NonGMO. 🙌🏾 #health #foodie #food #fitness #instafood #goals #lifestyle #life @5starnutritionchampaign

Twitter

