Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

All You Ever Did Was…


“I never meant to start a war” – Miley Cyrus

This will be pretty short. I hate arguments. I hate confrontation. I hate people who instigate them. Hate is a strong word but in this case, I feel it’s warranted. Life’s obstacles are truly needed for growth and maturation, right? Growth doesn’t happen when life is easy and calm. Growth happens amidst life’s storms and hurdles. So even though I hate confrontation, there are battles that are necessary to be fought. I’ve learned this firsthand and am still in the learning process. There are days I wonder if things will end and in that same thought I still am grateful for the life lessons from this huge storm. I know I’m being vague, but I don’t feel it’s necessary to put into great detail when the message I’m simply addressing is to learn from your mistakes, storms and obstacles.

Even though I avoid confrontation as much as possible, it still happens. I still experience arguments with the people I love and/or people I once loved (or thought I loved). Maybe it’s healthy. Maybe it’s not. All I know is, there’s a sense of relief when it’s all said and done, when all the cards are finally on the table. For the past few years, a significant chapter in my life has been in great turmoil. Only until recently (within the last 2 years) have I been able to throw the cards up in the air and finally step into the limelight of FREEDOM! This past year I’ve been able to see more of myself, be more of myself and share my life experiences to help others through their own personal storm. In doing so, I’ve learned to take ownership of what I allowed in my life. I’ve learned not to be so hard on myself for the choices I made and the consequences I’m currently dealing with due to those choices aren’t all that bad after all. I’ve learned to embrace myself and all my imperfections and to address others and the role they played in my life’s obstacles. I said “address”, NOT “blame”. Yes, while I realize that everything I do and say, I made a choice to do and say those things. However, other people also play a key role in my life by influencing and encouraging me to either do what I want, or do as they want. Well, I grew tired of living my life according to what others wanted and expected. I no longer gave people the option to make a choice with things going on in my life. My life has been much better for me, from my perspective. But I also know that I pissed off some family and so-called “friends” because of the decision I made to narrow down the bullshitters and bullshit from my life. “All [it] ever does is wreck me”. Β Things are now on the up and up despite the rough terrain ahead. Because my life is now more happier than it’s ever been in the last few years, dealing with this one chapter is tolerable. This chapter is nearing an end and boy will I be celebrating its end for days!

What chapter in your life needs to come to an end? What relationship advice would you give to someone currently going through a storm in their relationship?

Until next post,

Lia aka LyfesLyrics

 

Wrecking Ball Β as performed by Boyce Avenue and Diamond White

We clawed, we chained, our hearts in vain
We jumped, never asking why
We kissed, I fell under your spell
A love no one could deny

Don’t you ever say I just walked away
I will always want you
I can’t live a lie, running for my life
I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball
I never hit so hard in love
All I wanted was to break your walls
All you ever did was break me
Yeah, you wreck me

I put you high up in the sky
And now, you’re not coming down
It slowly turned, you let me burn
And now, we’re ashes on the ground

Don’t you ever say I just walked away
I will always want you
I can’t live a lie, running for my life
I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball
I never hit so hard in love
All I wanted was to break your walls
All you ever did was break me

I came in like a wrecking ball
Yeah, I just closed my eyes and swung
Left me crouching in a blaze and fall
All you ever did was break me
Yeah, you wreck me

I never meant to start a war
I just wanted you to let me in
And instead of using force
I guess I should’ve let you in
I never meant to start a war
I just wanted you to let me in
I guess I should’ve let you in

Don’t you ever say I just walked away
I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball
I never hit so hard in love
All I wanted was to break your walls
All you ever did was break me

I came in like a wrecking ball
Yeah, I just closed my eyes and swung
Left me crouching in a blaze and fall
All you ever did was break me
Yeah, you, you wreck me

Yeah, you, you wreck me

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Still grinding. #shotput #hammer #discus #thrower #thowernation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #atn #aretethrowsnation We grind.... even when the sprinklers come on! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #hardknocklife #buildscharacter #throwerproblems #thrower #discus #throwernation #rain #sleet #snow #shine #sprinkler @clark_the_shark10 A beautiful day for a technical session. #shotput #hammer #discus #drills #thrower #thrownation #atn #aretethrowsnation Thanks for a wonderful Fresh Expo! @schnuckmarkets #food #foodie #BestInFresh #produce #deli #floral #foodbar #customerservice #division8 #health #healthy #eat #ILoveFood #love #work #Schnucks #FBM707 **singing** 🎡🎢Don't go chasing waterfalls.... stick to the rivers and the lakes that you're used to.... (even if it's just outside @menardshomeimprovement) #entertainment #easilyamused #thingsido #adamnneedstobebuilt #water #nature I don't often post much of my siblings because I'm protective of them... social media isn't always the safest place to share familial ties... but I will say that I truly love watching my sister's #health , #fitness , #family , #church and overall #life #journey posts. Miss and love you! Super proud to see that we're all living a #healthier #lifestyle. Hugs and kisses to the boys and pup! 😘 #love #grind #Blessing #SorryIfRandomPeopleStartCreepingYourPageOrRequestYou lol #Kermit is spazzing out before he officially says his farewell to @sydneyyy.lakeee 😞 Love you babygirl! See you in a few months! 😘😘😘 @pttheshaq will see to it that Kermit is okay. #FloridaBound #New #Home #Growth #ItsNotGoodByeItsSeeYouLater Thank you Mike! @5starnutritionchampaign #nutrition #health #information #body #composition #analysis For the first time @iaaf_athletics has decided to medal #coaches along with their #athletes. πŸ’“ #sports #recognition #hardwork #honor #love #passion #career #thankyou Puttin In Work. Way to go Owen! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #trackandfield Balance. @pttheshaq #play #work #playground The best thing about being in this town is that I don't have to have my #equipment shipped! #GillAthletics #save #thrower #coach #trainer #turbojav #hammer #handle #wire #swivelkit

Twitter

