Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Why You Gotta Be So Rude?



Why you gotta be so rude? Don’t you know that I”m human too?

No means no, right? I swear it did, but as stubborn and bull headed as I am, that concept doesn’t seem to register with quite a few things in my life recently, especially with people! I’m not usually one to be so enamored by a person that I can’t get enough of him/her. I am definitely that way with my son, but not so much any other individual. There are qualities in a person that I find attractive and maybe even sometimes I miss when not enough people in my life who I come across daily display those same qualities. But I will admit something that I’ve never admitted to anyone but one person (he knows who he is). I’m addicted to chivalry. I’m especially addicted to a specific man’s chivalrous behavior. Is that even normal? That’s a bit of a rhetorical question for me because most of my followers and subscribers already know me to be a woman to go against the grain.

Chivalry is something I do my best to teach my son so that as he grows into a young man, it becomes second nature to him. Why is it so important? I’ve dated men who had very little of it and men who only do it when someone else is looking. No one compares to my dad though. He’s always been thoughtful and humorous with the chivalrous things he does for my mom. I remember several moments of surprise and expressions of love that my dad has shared with my mom, where a gleaming smile or boisterous laughter was the end result. What a simple smile and laugh could do to a man, let alone for a woman.

I’m a pretty low maintenance kind of woman. Don’t get me wrong. I love nice things, but it doesn’t take much to make me smile or move me to win me over. It takes a lot to win my love though. Chivalry, humor and compassion are just a few qualities that’ll catch my attention from anyone, but especially a man. But like this video, it’ll take a whole lot more to win my dad AND my mom over!

What qualities do you find attractive in a man? Is chivalry a dying quality in men today? What was the last chivalrous thing a man did for you recently?

Until next post,

Lia aka LyfesLyrics

Rude as performed by Magic!

“Rude”

Saturday morning jumped out of bed
And put on my best suit
Got in my car and raced like a jet
All the way to you
Knocked on your door with heart in my hand
To ask you a question
‘Cause I know that you’re an old-fashioned man, yeah

Can I have your daughter for the rest of my life?
Say yes, say yes ’cause I need to know
You say I’ll never get your blessing ’til the day I die
Tough luck, my friend, but the answer is ‘No’

Why you gotta be so rude?
Don’t you know I’m human too?
Why you gotta be so rude?
I’m gonna marry her anyway

Marry that girl
Marry her anyway
Marry that girl
Yeah, no matter what you say
Marry that girl
And we’ll be a family
Why you gotta be so
Rude

I hate to do this, you leave no choice
Can’t live without her
Love me or hate me we will be both
Standing at that altar
Or we will run away
To another galaxy, you know
You know she’s in love with me
She will go anywhere I go

Can I have your daughter for the rest of my life?
Say yes, say yes ’cause I need to know
You say I’ll never get your blessing ’til the day I die
Tough luck, my friend, ’cause the answer’s still ‘No”

Why you gotta be so rude?
Don’t you know I’m human too?
Why you gotta be so rude?
I’m gonna marry her anyway

Marry that girl
Marry her anyway
Marry that girl
No matter what you say
Marry that girl
And we’ll be a family
Why you gotta be so
Rude
Rude

Can I have your daughter for the rest of my life?
Say yes, say yes ’cause I need to know
You say, I’ll never get your blessing ’til the day I die
Tough luck, my friend, but ‘No’ still means ‘No’!

Why you gotta be so rude?
Don’t you know I’m human too?
Why you gotta be so rude?
I’m gonna marry her anyway

Marry that girl
Marry her anyway
Marry that girl
No matter what you say
Marry that girl
And we’ll be a family
Why you gotta be so
Rude
Why you gotta be so
Rude
Why you gotta be so rude?

4 comments on “Why You Gotta Be So Rude?

  1. TheCatssMeoww
    June 30, 2014

    I love that song.

    Like

  2. MA.CARMELA MAE
    December 28, 2014

    I LOVE THIS SONG

    AND

    I CAN RELATE

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 30, 2014 by in Experience, Friends, Love, LyfesLyrics, Men, Music, Relationships, Social, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings All bar work! I may go LIVE on my INSTASTORY 6am CST (7am EST / 4am PST). This should be fun!#wod #crossfit #crossfitkmc #20 #thrusters #deadlift #jerks #OHS #frontsquat #squats #burpees #AirForceWOD Gluten Free! #nomnomnom #beef #jerky #schnucks #teriyaki #beefjerky #snack #food #flavor #glutenfree #fatfree #protein #instafood #foodie mmmmmm #protein #lowcalories #food #snack #dessert #halotop #icecream #peanutbuttercup #yummy Every time I see this post and read the comments I think.... "too safe. Too safe. WHAAAAT??? Oh hewl nawl! Couldn't be my partner...." lol I'm sorry... but there are a sure 10 in this hand and the remaining 3 is all strategy and how well my partner reads me. What say you? #spades #cards #games #strategy Totally missing him... *sigh* #iloveyou #mylove #myAngel Today's Schedule:
0600 - CrossFit
0730 - Work
1400 - Drills & Throws
1630 - PT Conference
1730 - Home!
1800 - Chow Time!

Passion, gratitude, love and especially God's grace and mercy get me through my days. #grateful #love #fitness #health #grind #metime #thrownation Seriously? πŸ™„πŸ˜‘πŸ˜€ #throwerproblems #sectornolimits #sector #thrower #waiting #patientlywaiting #notreally #impatient #drillsdrillsdrills #sigh #grrr #discus #shotput #hammer #javelin #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #throwernation 😳lol @stefanieannika @commonkings #new #scales #si #ko #ta #ta #sing #choir #theokiedoke #doremifasolatido Moving towards a more #GlutenFree #diet. Thank God my #MintChocolateChip #Protein powder from @5starnutritionchampaign is #GlutenFree and #NonGMO. πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #health #foodie #food #fitness #instafood #goals #lifestyle #life @5starnutritionchampaign

Twitter

