Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

It Won’t Stop



“Every little thing you do got me feeling some type of way” – Sevyn Streeter

Long drives are the best drives, but fast drives are even better! I wasn’t trying to go anywhere important. I was looking forward to some time away. More specifically, I was looking forward to some time with a special someone. Here’s what usually happens. I come into town for a meeting, we meet up and then we pretty much spend the rest of the night in, and depending on what our schedules are, we chill the remainder of the weekend. There are so few people that I’m able to just stay in and enjoy their company. Most of the time, I’m looking to get out and enjoy the weather and the city by myself, but any time I’m with specifically “him”, I’m content with things being unplanned and pretty much spontaneously planned. Much of my life is already scheduled in advance. Being around him has a calming effect on me.

A lot goes unsaid, and maybe it’s for the best at this point in time. However, I do enjoy the in depth life experiences we share. Be it thoughts, feelings, family and/or friends, I’m simply grateful for his company and friendship. My mind wanders quite a bit when I’m around him. He’s admitted to recognizing that when we were last together. Sevyn’s song It Won’t Stop often runs through my head as my mind wanders when with him. My mind is usually running a million miles a second with things to do; research, work, plans, events, my son’s reading and learning schedule, etc. But when with “him”, my mind is more at ease and less stressed. A handful of people have that effect on me. In fact, 4 other people have that effect on me: my dad, my son and two of my best friends from college. Others? Well, they usually stress me the f#$@ out!

I’ll admit, these recent weeks I’ve been trying to be still. I’m sure it seems like I’m trying to pull away, because I’m more quiet and less talkative with him. I only get like this when I’m feeling a sense of attachment to a person. Not that that’s bad. It’s just that feeling of not wanting to get too close to a person because the timing isn’t perfect. But when is timing ever perfect? NEVER! So, I’ve choosen to just be still. Whatever happens, happens… but I know one thing: It won’t stop.

Who, in your life, remains as a constant thought in your life? What feelings or emotions are you holding back until it’s the right time?

Until next post,

Lia aka LyfesLyrics

“It Won’t Stop” as performed by Sevyn Streeter f/Chris Brown

I love when you pulling up in your Jeep
Bumping all your beats
Js on
With your shades on
Just to bring me something to eat
You the man up in these streets
But when it comes to my heart
That don’t mean a thing, no, oh

So, I hop up in your ride
Ooh, it’s hot as hell outside
Ooh, got the top down
With the doors off
(ooh) with your hand on my thigh
(ooh) drive slow
Take your time

Every little thing you do got me feeling some type of way (way)
When you give me that thunder you make my summer rain
(Oh oh oh oh oh oh)
(Oh oh oh oh oh)
Everyday, everyday

[2x:]
And it won’t stop
Oh oh oh oh oh oh

Yeah

With every single part of me
My love for you is constantly
Forever and ever on repeat, on repeat
And it won’t stop
Oh oh oh oh oh oh

I love when we pulling up to the beach
Sand down to my feet
Sun down
Nobody ’round
That’s one hell of a scene
You rocking my body,
Rock, rock the boat Aaliyah
Don’t it sound familiar?

‘Cause it feels like ah ah aye aye
Looking up into space
It’s just me and my babe
And we feel so amazing
Ooh,
All night
Whoa

Every little thing you do got me feeling some type of way (way)
When you give me that thunder you make my summer rain
(Oh oh oh oh oh oh)
(Oh oh oh oh oh)
Everyday, everyday

[2x:]
And it won’t stop
Oh oh oh oh oh oh

Yeah

With every single part of me
My love for you is constantly
Forever and ever on repeat, on repeat (oh)
And it won’t stop
Oh oh oh oh oh oh

Everyday, everyday
I can’t breathe
You take my breath away from me
Here’s my heart
You got the key
Put that on eternity
I love you ’til infinity
Infinity [x4]

My everything [2x]
And when I think about it
Don’t be making me wait baby

It won’t ever stop
My heart won’t skip a beat baby
And it’ll keep going on
Going on [x4]

[2x:]
And it won’t stop
Oh oh oh oh oh oh

Yeah

With every single part of me
My love for you is constantly
Forever and ever on repeat, on repeat
And it won’t stop
Oh oh oh oh oh oh

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Watching Lukas at his flag football game! Great to see the MHS players and coaching staff out there! #community #football #sports #team #sages #monticello Giving it his all. @nate_harman (42-21 in the 4Q). #football #sages #monticello #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #friday #friyay #sports #instasports #atn #aretethrowsnation #multisportathlete #throwernation πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸˆ If you know me, you know that I love #football. Watching @nate_harman killin' it on the field! πŸ’ͺπŸΎπŸ’œ #GoSages #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #football #prepfootball #monticello #sages #everyoneswearingmyfavoritecolor #purple 😏 **BREAKING NEWS** Good weather for my baby boy's birthday party! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #news #libra #libraseason #libragang #everythinglibra #librasdoitbest #birthday #hbd #party #11 Even if for a few minutes, I'll make sure I see family! I stopped in to see the girls during leisure time. 😘 My babygirl always stays in contact! I've missed them so much! 😘😘😘 #family #love #smile Getting some light work in with the #battleropes before I head to see the girls! I've missed them! 😘😘😘 #CrossFit #unyokedCrossFit #workout #exercise #fitness #instafit #blessed #healthandfitness #healthy #putinwork The hunger and willingness to learn and get faster, stronger and better is always a choice. #grindhard #thegrind #gbb #basketball #sports #quote #GoVikings Thousands of miles apart and somehow we still end up wearing the same outfit on the same day during our sessions πŸ˜˜πŸ’™πŸ‘‘!!! Just ask @pttheshaq @clark_the_shark10 @track_and_golf_4ever lol!!! #atn #aretethrowsnation #blackandyellow #discus #throw #coach #ily #love #passion #killinitinkali #throwfar #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #sport #sports In everything that I do or decide with which to associate myself, I carefully choose because my brand is a promise... I promise to give my all to help you with your journey and life goals.... I'll work tirelessly to ensure that my brand/promise exceeds my own expectations let alone others. I enjoy being around others who live and work by those words. Are you keeping your promise? #friday #fact #words #quotes #wordstoliveby #quotestoliveby #instaquotes #instadaily #life #love #passion #goals #lifestyle #charlierose #JLo #ARod @jlo @arod ...the center of it all... #Jesus #blessed #love #grateful #goodmorning #worship #praise @ihoughton πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ’“ I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn

Twitter

