Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

nEXt


“something between us, a certain fire in our love is unreleasable, unbelievable…” Sevyn Streeter

There’s this love-hate relationship I have with quite a few things in my life. I either love something so much that I can’t get enough of it and the next minute I hate it so much I want nothing to do with it. That’s usually what things are like with the things we’re most passionate about, things we love the most, or things we can’t seem to walk away from. From sports to foods and clothes, we all know that we cannot just do without that one thing.

Obviously in Sevyn Streeter’s hit song “nEXt” she’s singing about a past relationship. There’s always that one person a girl feels was “the one that got away”. While there is someone like that in my life, I’ve learned that when life comes full circle between two individuals in that specific situation, not to expect anything but trust and respect. I’ve also recently learned that I can’t fully trust and respect someone that deep down doesn’t actually trust and respect me in the same manner. Mental note taken, written in bold and practically tattooed in my brain.

For the past couple of days I’ve been speechless because there’s not one word that I thought could best describe what I was feeling. And even After much thought, two-a-day trips to the gym 4 days consecutive, interaction with followers on my social media platforms to keep my mind busy, crazy emotional breakdowns in the ring (discus), I was still bothered. Bothered by the littlest things that wouldn’t normally bother me. Why? I had said something to someone, shared what I said to someone else and ended up being judged for it. At least that’s what I felt. I can’t expect that others would react and express themselves the way I do, but I did with this person. I expected to be understood, and that things would blow over. I expected not to be judged by sharing what I shared, but at the same time I didn’t consider his perspective in a momentary lapse of diarrhea of the mouth. I apologized, several times, but that’s all I can do for now.

Then it dawned on me… accismus. (smh… *face palm*)

Have you ever wanted so bad not to want something/someone? What’d you do to cope with those feelings of accismus?

Until next post,

Lia aka LyfesLyrics

nEXt as performed by Sevyn Streeter

[Verse 1:]
Together
Forever, I will never…
Never, let you go!
Seem like soon as we say that,
We at war
Surrender…
Some’n we don’t know!

[Hook:]
It’s something between us,
Certain fire in our love
It’s unreleasable, unbelievable!
We’re miserable apart, but together it’s so hard
All I need to know, Oh, all I need to know
How could my ex-boyfriend, be my next-boyfriend?
My ex-boyfriend, be my next-boyfriend
How could my ex-boyfriend, be my next-boyfriend?
I need to know-ow-ow-ooow, ohhh, oh!

[Verse 2:]
Mmm,
Every time we break-up
We turn around and we make up
Momma wonder when I’m gone wake up
But he love my face with no make-up, yeah!
And every time I call’em, we end up having a problem
And I know we probably never solve it, hmmm
But damn, I really love him!

[Hook:]
It’s something between us,
Certain fire in our love
It’s unreleasable, unbelievable!
We’re miserable apart, but together it’s so hard
All I need to know, Oh, all I need to know
How could my ex-boyfriend, be my next-boyfriend?
My ex-boyfriend, be my next-boyfriend
How could my ex-boyfriend, be my next-boyfriend?
I need to know-ow-ow-ooooh, knoooow?

[Verse 3:]
I leave him (leave’em)
Go back to him (back to’em)
Then leave him (leave’em), again! (Ahhhhh)
What we’re doing (what we doin’), I wish I knew it (wish I knew it)
I really don’t understand
He love me (love me), he love me not (love me not)
What the hell we’re doing?
I need to know, I need to know!

[Hook:]
How could my ex-boyfriend, be my next-boyfriend?
My ex-boyfriend, be my next-boyfriend
How could my ex-boyfriend, be my next-boyfriend?
I need to know-ow-ow-ooooh, knoooow?

One comment on “nEXt

  1. Pingback: Wordpress Blogs - Wordpress Blogs .NET

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings All bar work! I may go LIVE on my INSTASTORY 6am CST (7am EST / 4am PST). This should be fun!#wod #crossfit #crossfitkmc #20 #thrusters #deadlift #jerks #OHS #frontsquat #squats #burpees #AirForceWOD Gluten Free! #nomnomnom #beef #jerky #schnucks #teriyaki #beefjerky #snack #food #flavor #glutenfree #fatfree #protein #instafood #foodie mmmmmm #protein #lowcalories #food #snack #dessert #halotop #icecream #peanutbuttercup #yummy Every time I see this post and read the comments I think.... "too safe. Too safe. WHAAAAT??? Oh hewl nawl! Couldn't be my partner...." lol I'm sorry... but there are a sure 10 in this hand and the remaining 3 is all strategy and how well my partner reads me. What say you? #spades #cards #games #strategy Totally missing him... *sigh* #iloveyou #mylove #myAngel Today's Schedule:
0600 - CrossFit
0730 - Work
1400 - Drills & Throws
1630 - PT Conference
1730 - Home!
1800 - Chow Time!

Passion, gratitude, love and especially God's grace and mercy get me through my days. #grateful #love #fitness #health #grind #metime #thrownation Seriously? πŸ™„πŸ˜‘πŸ˜€ #throwerproblems #sectornolimits #sector #thrower #waiting #patientlywaiting #notreally #impatient #drillsdrillsdrills #sigh #grrr #discus #shotput #hammer #javelin #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #throwernation 😳lol @stefanieannika @commonkings #new #scales #si #ko #ta #ta #sing #choir #theokiedoke #doremifasolatido Moving towards a more #GlutenFree #diet. Thank God my #MintChocolateChip #Protein powder from @5starnutritionchampaign is #GlutenFree and #NonGMO. πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #health #foodie #food #fitness #instafood #goals #lifestyle #life @5starnutritionchampaign

Twitter

