Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Look What You Don’ Started…


“oh na na… look what you don’ started…” -Trey Songz-

Anyone who knows me knows how important health and fitness are in my life, how important music and movies play a role when I want to escape and how important the element of passion is in all areas of my life.

When in the gym, there are specific music playlists I’ve created to keep me amped and motivated throughout my training. There are playlists I listen for specific training days. Today was no different. Nana by Trey Songz, lyrically speaking, is provocative, seductive and pretty much down right sexual. I loved the song upon hearing it when it first came out. Yes, even though music media outlets are crediting The Fugees – Fugee-la for the inspiration behind Nana, but let’s not forget who inspired the Fugees: Teena Marie – Oh la la la .

After having watched the video, I love the song that much more. I’m a visual person and remember things better when an image is involved. What I love the most about the video is how the female lead role used different forms of traditional fitness to entice and seduce the leading male role. Exercise improves many things aside from health and fitness. Specific kinds of exercise and fitness routines help sexually as well. Weightlifting and any form of strength training help with strength, conditioning and stamina. Yoga and Pilates helps with flexibility, balance and focus. Calisthenics and Plyometrics, as well as other exercises, help with agility, speed and coordination.

We may not think of our exercises and training routines as a means to improve things in the bedroom. Most people are more concerned with an overall healthy lifestyle, self image and self confidence when working out. For those of you in a relationship with a mate who is also an advocate for health and fitness, try working out together. Find exercises that require you to use a partner. If both of you are open to working out together, you’ll find reasons during rests between sets of exercises to sneak each other flirty smirks, looks and even kisses. Me? I have to admit, I need to practice what I preach in this area of my life. I do, however, love seeing couples work out and encourage each other in the gym. I typically don’t like being bothered during my gym time, but it’d take someone I trust, love, understand and also has the same fitness goals as myself for me to be open to working out with them. Until that day happens, I’ll continue on with what’s working for me for now. And now that the weather is warming up, I’m okay with getting out of the gym and creating exercise programs for myself that allow me to be outdoors.

Note: the first female in the video is one of my favorite fitness accounts on Instagram: @mankofit

Until next time,
Lia

“Nana” as performed by Trey Songz

Put your hands in the air
Trigga
Put your, put your hands in the air
(Mustard on the beat)

Ooh nana
Look what you done started
Ooh nana
Why you gotta act so naughty
Ooh nana
I’m ’bout to spend all this cash
Ooh nana
If you keep shaking that oh oh!

Ooh nana
Put your hands in the air if you’re loving tonight
Ooh nana
Keep your hands in the air if you’re spending the night
Ooh nana now na na na
Everybody say it like
Ooh nana now na na na
Everybody say

Baby I’m the one you like yeah
I’mma give you what you like, yeah
Oh yeah
I’mma give it to you right, yeah
Best time of your life, yeah, oh yeah
Baby when you ready tell the waitress get the check
Girl I know you ready I don’t even gotta check
You been through the worst let me show you who the best
You know I’mma get you right, get them boys to the left, like

Ooh nana
Look what you done started
Ooh nana
Why you gotta act so naughty
Ooh nana
I’m ’bout to spend all this cash
Ooh nana
If you keep shaking that oh oh!

Ooh nana
Put your hands in the air if you’re loving tonight
Ooh nana
Keep your hands in the air if you’re spending the night
Ooh nana now na na na
Everybody say it like
Ooh nana now na na na
Everybody say

You the one who’s hella bad, yeah
You the one they never had, yeah, oh yeah
All the problems you done had, yeah
Leave them broke fellas in the past, yeah, oh yeah
Girl you had good, but I could give you better
I’ll have you thinking bout forever
I’mma make you say

Ooh nana
Look what you done started
Ooh nana
Why you gotta act so naughty
Ooh nana
I’m ’bout to spend all this cash
Ooh nana
If you keep shaking that oh oh!

Ooh nana
Put your hands in the air if you’re loving tonight
Ooh nana
Keep your hands in the air if you’re spending the night
Ooh nana now na na na
Everybody say it like
Ooh nana now na na na
Everybody say

I’m feeling lucky tonight
Everybody say
When we leave this party, you gon’ love me tonight
Everybody say
You feeling lucky tonight, tonight girl
When we leave this party, you gon’ love me tonight

Ooh nana
Put your hands in the air if you’re loving tonight
Ooh nana
Keep your hands in the air if you’re spending the night
Ooh nana now na na na
Everybody say it like
Ooh nana now na na na
Everybody say

Hands in the air
Na na na
Hands in the air
Na na na
Hands in the air
Na na na

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian ...wait for it. ⚡️ #discus #storm #throw #sessionafterthemeet #excusethenonexistentsweep #rhythm #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #love #passion #coach Beautiful #throws from an awesome group of #throwers! @chagobasso @23hendershot31 @ithr0wthings #discus #fieldnation #thrownation #tracknation #trackandfield #ThrowersInvite #AOThrowers #summertrack Happy Birthday to the dopest #choreographer #dancer! Your father would be beyond proud of you! Ofa lahi atu! #favorite #dancer #choreographer #HBD #tonga #polynesian #polypride #blessings #snazzy

Twitter

