Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Daydreamin’


When I’m daydreaming, I think about a lot things: dreams, goals, aspirations, the future, etc. Today, and the last few weeks, I’ve been daydreaming about all of those things, but more so with someone specific in mind. It’s hard to even admit that, especially given what I’ve been going through these past couple years. I don’t care to get into details because the energy I put out, the energy I emit into the universe, is what I want and welcome when it comes back to me. What I will get into is daydreaming and visualizing.

As an athlete, I’ve learned a lot about building up my self confidence, self esteem, a positive mental attitude and even envisioning the things I want and need in life. I’d say, with a rough estimate, that I’ve been able to attain, achieve and accomplish about 60% of my life goals due to visualization. There are still many life goals I have set that I’d like to accomplish within the next 2 years. Let me not go off on a tangent from what it is I’m trying to convey and share with those of you reading.

I’m having some difficulty compartmentalizing feelings for someone I have some history with from my past. I try hard to fight the feelings. I try hard to suppress the emotions of wanting more with him. I’ve even packed my schedule up the remainder of the summer to avoid even the thought of him. But it’s funny how when trying to avoid someone, everything around me reminds me of him. I go to the local gas station and I see a display of Busch beer in the damn middle of the store (he introduced me to that brand of beer in college). Every day on my way to practice, I pass the stadium (he played football). I decided to clean out my closet and see a familiar gray shirt (a practice shirt of his from college). No, his scent is no longer on the shirt. It’s far from being embedded in the shirt after years of washing it because it’s part of my workout wardrobe. I don’t know why I just shared all of that, but in the years where we’ve lost touch, he’s always been “the one” I think about when I daydream. After re-hearing Daydreamin’ by Keke Wyatt, that all too familiar feeling of what I felt for him in college came rushing back into my mind. Right now, I’m left with maintaining my self-control, as I’m sure he is. Generally speaking, I’m not in a place where I can give of myself completely because he deserves all of a woman and not just part of her. Down the road, when I’m ready, if said woman is me, I’d happily be up for that role. As God would have it, what He gives me is a life lesson in is patience. And boy does hearing a song like Daydreamin’ on repeat for 2 hours as I take a much needed drive to absolutely nowhere, not help.

What kinds of things do you think about when daydreaming? Who’s the first person that comes to mind when daydreamin’? Has what you daydreamed about ever come true?

Until next post,

Lia

When you

“Daydreaming” as performed by KeKe Wyatt

[Verse 1]
Ohh when we touch I get this feelin
When you not around I feel so different
In it a year whoa
(I just can’t understand what she says here)
Feel somewhat exposed, so intense (so intense yea yea)
You got me spinning like a record
When you bring ya pressure
Such crazy measures
Hard to let it go, so you need to flow
When you take control

[Chorus]
I know it ain’t right for me to be thinkin bout lovin you
I can’t tell my heart how to be
Is it cheatin cause I’m daydreamin
I’m daydreamin I can’t stop thinkin bout ya
I close my eyes to be around you
Things about you make me want you
When I’m daydreamin

[Verse 2]
When I look into the mirror
I can’t help but to catch a flash back
Body, its time to flash
My system is on the go
I can’t pretend
You got me open for another round
It’s drizzling and it’s raining now
I’m so in need and I can’t contain
Cause you’re bringin out the best in me

[Chorus]
I know it ain’t right for me to be thinkin bout lovin you
I can’t tell my heart how to be
Is it cheatin cause I’m daydreamin
I’m daydreamin I can’t stop thinkin bout ya
I close my eyes to be around you
Things about you make me want you
When I’m daydreamin

[Hook]
I know that this just aint right
For me to think about touchin you, kissin you
Knowin we can’t be
I’m daydreamin yeahh…ohhh-hh-ohhhh

I know it right for me (ohh-hh-oohh)

oh no no no no no no no no no no
yea yea-ea yeahhhh oh yea yea yeahh

[Chorus]
I know it right for me (right for me baby)
to be thinkin bout lovin you
(thinkin bout lovin you ohh oh yea)
I can’t tell my heart how to be
Is it cheatin cause I’m daydreamin (daydreamin baby)
I’m daydreamin I can’t stop thinkin bout ya (ya beautiful face)
I close my eyes to be around you (around you my baby)
Things about you make me want you
When I’m daydreamin (oh ohhh oh)

I know it right for me (my baby)
to be thinkin bout lovin you (ya beautiful eyes)
I can’t tell my heart how to be
Is it cheatin cause I’m daydreamin
I’m daydreamin I can’t stop thinkin bout ya
I close my eyes to be around you
Things about you make me want you
When I’m daydreamin

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Thank you @matisyahu for an amazing show! Incredible vibe and energy! Your sweatshirt.... *sigh* LIT! πŸ’›πŸ’šβ€οΈ#brokencrownstour #matisyahu #chicago #reggae #irie #instagood #music Love you sis @stefanieannika! So proud of everything you've done and continue to do. You're amazing at what you do for the guys and every other talent you represent! You're such a blessing and light to the industry and I'm excited to see you continue to blossom! πŸ˜˜πŸ’‹πŸ’“πŸ‘‘ (sidenote: @junyerking congrats on the physique πŸ’ͺ🏾and the #Grammy #nominationπŸŽΆπŸ†) #LaMija #CommonKings #Tour #music #BrokenCrownsTour #chicago #instachi #chitown Congratulations! Ofa lahi atu! @commonkings I love you @stefanieannika! I'm super happy and excited! #commonkings #blessed #grammy #nominee #reggae #celebrate What rock have I been under????? 😍 #protein #barilla #pasta #woohoo #yummy #healthy #food #instafood Me. πŸ’“πŸ‘‘πŸ™πŸΎ #wordsiliveby #wordstoliveby #respect #loyalty #humility #me #tongan #culture #life #raised #kyc #knowyourculture #values "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere." MLK. Do you know about the modern day slave trade happening in Libya right now... πŸ’” #Libya #slavetrade #stopslavery #mankind #humanrace #freedom Ofa lahi atu kiate koe @dinahjane97 😘 Malo aupito ho'o hiva! πŸ’“ I'm so proud of you and @5thharmony! #MMT #Loyalty #Pride #Tonga #KingdomOfTonga #rugby #rwc2017 I'm okay with being 200lbs. I've been this weight since college (a couple decades ago). But don't get it twisted....I'm gunning for 17% body fat and 96 lbs of muscle mass these next 2-3 months! Thank you Josh and all the coaches at @crossfitkmc for designing some grueling WODs these past few weeks! Thank you @5starnutritionchampaign for carrying @nutraone in your store (especially #mintchocolatechip). Thank you especially to @bburke8332 for introducing me to the world of @CrossFit and being an inspiration!πŸ’‹ #health #lifestyle #weight #muscle #bodyfat #skeletal #fitness #crossfit #cardio #life #crossfitkmc It's finally up! πŸ”₯πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ˜˜ #KDYoung #Class1A #discus #shotput #4years #8titles #Champion #ihsa #WLHS #illinois #clickitorticket #buckleup #safety Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings

Twitter

