Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

It Was All A Dream…


As much as I love this song, I still wonder is love real or is it really all a dream? People can look like they’re lives are perfect and nothing is wrong, but behind closed doors could be a struggle too real for others to even imagine. I know, because I’ve been there and done that. Currently, I’m on the road to recovery. In the next chapter that’s written, I only want what I know I deserve and I’ll give it or whoever is “the one” to have all of me. What I’ve been through and am going through is teaching me, not only a lot about myself, but also a lot about what I should avoid and be open to in my next relationship (if I ever decide to have a go at love again).

I will, however, say that this song gives me quite a bit of hope. The beat, the tempo, the lyrics all speak to how I imagine I would want to feel about the “tall, dark and handsome” man with whom I’d like to end up. Ok, so there is someone I have in mind, but until I completely close this door, I won’t be revealing who I’m envisioning. In due time I guess.

I literally just texted my best friend in Aussie that I want to fast forward my life to next year. After asking me why, I told her that I know that things will change drastically by then. She knows all to well the hell I’ve been through and am going through. What I love about her is that she keeps me laughing even about the stupidest things. I’ve fallen asleep laughing with her. I’ve woken up to laughing with her. I hope one day to visit her in Aussie, because Lord knows I love to get away and not tell a soul where the hell I am. Yeah, I disappear from time to time. I don’t usually tell anyone where I am or that I’m out of town. In my adulthood there will be only a couple people who will know where I am and why I am there. I just hope to share the trip with someone that truly is not just my friend, but also my lover.

Does “the one” exist for you or are you still waiting for your knight in shining armour?

The One as performed by Tamar Braxton

[Verse 1]
You know very well who you are
You’re the only one
You’ve got my heart
And you had a few
Boy one too many
But I’m the only one to wake you up
(It was all a dream)

[Hook]
I reminisce the way we kissed it felt so personal
You took the chance to win my love and now you know
(It was all a dream)
And I don’t even know one baby
Without you I’m incomplete
My love is just like the bar
Put it all on me

[Bridge]
I don’t want nobody else
Baby all need is you
You are the one I want
And I don’t want nobody else
Baby all need is you
You are the one I want

[Verse 2]
You know very well you’re a star
Cause I don’t go that far
Look where we are
And it ain’t none like you one in a million
But I’m the only one to count you

[Hook/Bridge/Hook]

[Outro]
Put it all on me
Put it all on, put it all on
Put it all on me

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Watching Lukas at his flag football game! Great to see the MHS players and coaching staff out there! #community #football #sports #team #sages #monticello Giving it his all. @nate_harman (42-21 in the 4Q). #football #sages #monticello #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #friday #friyay #sports #instasports #atn #aretethrowsnation #multisportathlete #throwernation 💜💛🏈 If you know me, you know that I love #football. Watching @nate_harman killin' it on the field! 💪🏾💜 #GoSages #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #football #prepfootball #monticello #sages #everyoneswearingmyfavoritecolor #purple 😏 **BREAKING NEWS** Good weather for my baby boy's birthday party! 🙌🏾 #news #libra #libraseason #libragang #everythinglibra #librasdoitbest #birthday #hbd #party #11 Even if for a few minutes, I'll make sure I see family! I stopped in to see the girls during leisure time. 😘 My babygirl always stays in contact! I've missed them so much! 😘😘😘 #family #love #smile Getting some light work in with the #battleropes before I head to see the girls! I've missed them! 😘😘😘 #CrossFit #unyokedCrossFit #workout #exercise #fitness #instafit #blessed #healthandfitness #healthy #putinwork The hunger and willingness to learn and get faster, stronger and better is always a choice. #grindhard #thegrind #gbb #basketball #sports #quote #GoVikings Thousands of miles apart and somehow we still end up wearing the same outfit on the same day during our sessions 😘💙👑!!! Just ask @pttheshaq @clark_the_shark10 @track_and_golf_4ever lol!!! #atn #aretethrowsnation #blackandyellow #discus #throw #coach #ily #love #passion #killinitinkali #throwfar #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #sport #sports In everything that I do or decide with which to associate myself, I carefully choose because my brand is a promise... I promise to give my all to help you with your journey and life goals.... I'll work tirelessly to ensure that my brand/promise exceeds my own expectations let alone others. I enjoy being around others who live and work by those words. Are you keeping your promise? #friday #fact #words #quotes #wordstoliveby #quotestoliveby #instaquotes #instadaily #life #love #passion #goals #lifestyle #charlierose #JLo #ARod @jlo @arod ...the center of it all... #Jesus #blessed #love #grateful #goodmorning #worship #praise @ihoughton 🙌🏾💓 I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn

Twitter

