Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

That’s How Love Goes


Giving up on what I once thought was love was never in the plan from the beginning. I hate the thought of being considered a quitter, at anything, especially in matters of love. But sometimes letting go is the best thing to do because God intended for me to have something or someone that’s more deserving of me and vice versa. Who that is, I don’t know. When that will take place, I haven’t the slightest clue of that either. What I am sure of, is that the next time around, I’m going to be 100% myself. The person has to know all of me. I’m a bit apprehensive of that key requirement, but I’m not scared to share everything about myself anymore. I’m more careful with who I’m allowing in my life and what I’m sharing with specific people, but I’m not going to hold back like I’ve done in my past relationships. I literally just told a friend, “a closed mouth don’t get fed”. I’m making it a choice to be more bold and courageous with what I say and actually placing actions behind those words to prove that I mean what I say. There’s nothing more annoying than a person who talks the talk but doesn’t walk the walk.

Reconnecting with each of my college friends after I went “MIA” for a few years in the late 90’s is kind of a full circle moment for me in many ways. But reconnecting with a special someone last month, was like the cherry on top of a banana split. He’ll soon find out how happy I am he’s back in my life. You see, just as each of my subscribers and followers are reading my blogs, so too is he. I don’t know what that is like for him reading about himself from my point of view, but I hope he knows by now that I’m immensely thankful that he found me again.

Upon initially hearing this song, I knew I wanted to blog about the lyrics, but I hadn’t pinpointed a specific moment or person I wanted to relate to it. Reconnecting this special someone was joyful enough of which to attribute my emotions in relation to this song. So here I sit. Here I write. Just as I love my best friends, I can say today that I love him the same way. I’m not expecting him to love me the same way back, I’m just enjoying what it is for now. Nothing too deep, but something worth expressing. I don’t know what his reaction will be to each of the blogs that are written about him, I just want him to know that he’s thought of in a special way. Always has had a special place in my heart and always will. Cheers to you Karleton for your patience. Thank you for your friendship.

How much do your friendships mean to you and do you express those feelings frequently to them? Do they express their feelings to you?

Until next post,

Lia

That’s How Love Goes as performed by Teki f/ Lisa Lavulo

Verse 1:
A little love is better than no love
Time and time again you’ll find that out my friend
You’ve gotta take it cause it’s everything to live for
And when you find that she’s the one and it’s something to die for
Plant a seed and let it grow
Don’t try to take control
Just love like no tomorrow

Chorus:
(Teki)
That’s how love goes
Take it and you let it go
If love comes back in time again, you’ll really know
(Luisa)
That’s how love goes
Take it and you let it go
If love comes back in time again, you’ll really know

Verse 2:
Sister Girl, don’t rush and go too fast, no
All you need in love is a little a patience
because won’t nobody love you babe, til you love yourself
Find a good man that’ll put you first
that’ll give you love, show love, let him know
that you care and let your heart go

Chorus:
(Teki)
That’s how love goes
Take it and you let it go
If love comes back in time again, you’ll really know
(Luisa)
That’s how love goes
You take it and you let it go
If love comes back in time again, you’ll really know

Bridge:
Ask yourself and think for a minute
“Is she worth your time? Does she make you smile?”
Ask yourself and think for a minute
“Is he the best in you? Does your heart say go?”

Chorus:
(Teki)
That’s how love goes
Take it and you let it go
If love comes back in time again, you’ll really know
(Luisa)
That’s how love goes
Take it and you let it go
If love comes back in time again, you’ll really know

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Yummy in my tummy! #bagel #creamcheese #strawberry #food #foodie #instagood #instafood #goodmorning #gm #goodmorningpost #deliciosos #nomnomnom No electronic devices in the throw area. 😑 #seriously #theyon10 #takesomecalmdown #iswearilovethissport #rebel #throws #thrownation #fieldnation #trackandfield When KD heard the news that for the 2nd consecutive year, she's the 2016-2017 Illinois Track & Field Player of the Year. (📸: mom💋) #woohoo #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #celebrate #iloveyou #excited #ihsa #hammer #discus #shotput #drillsdrillsdrills Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian

Twitter

