Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Energy is Meant to Be Converted


Energy

I hate science. Okay, I don’t hate it, I just wasn’t good at the subject in school. I particularly wasn’t good at any concepts in the subjects of physics and chemistry. I had a great high school physics and chemistry teacher (he taught both subjects at the high school I attended), but things didn’t register upstairs as quickly when it came to those two specific subjects.

Now in terms of the topic of LOVE as it relates to chemistry and physics, HELL YEAH! I have a better understanding of things in that aspect of life. I’m a passionate person. I wear my heart and emotions on my sleeve. There’s no hiding what I’m feeling when it comes to the matters of the heart. I can’t help what my heart likes and to whom my heart is drawn.

I was having a light conversation with a friend about my coffee blog entry and how I preferred it to be creamy and sweet. Somehow it quickly turned witty when he stated “I thought you liked everything Black”. He knows me all too well! After cleaning up the mess I made with spitting my water all over my computer screen and keyboard because his statement caught me off guard, I replied back with something to the extent of “coffee no, men yes”. My face was flushed red for nearly a complete half hour to an hour. While writing this post I’m beginning to blush because of the thought of my initial reaction to his statement.

Wit continued on in the same conversation and all I can think about was “Twinny will have a hay day poking fun at me when she reads this particular blog”. I just know she’ll randomly text me what my friend and I only tiptoed around in our light conversation. The energy between him and I, isn’t hard to describe, but in so many words, I quite enjoy his energy or “vibe”, so to speak. He actually quoted what most of us have heard in physics class in the energy portion of those courses: Energy is Meant to Be Converted. If your imagination wondered off just now because you’re wondering exactly where our conversation went from there, I’ll leave you in that state of wonderment because all I replied back to him was “energy can neither be created or destroyed, only converted from one form to another”. Now take that statement and let your imagination run wild! In the meantime, in between time, I need to find something to convert my energy into because all these innuendos are only causing me to drive myself a bit “bananas”.

What about someone’s energy do you find attractive? What about someone’s energy do you find unattractive?

Until next post,

Lia

2 comments on “Energy is Meant to Be Converted

  1. myabanks
    August 2, 2013

    Adopt a unicorn already!!! The elephant in the room is suffocating bwahahahahaha

    Like

    • LyfesLyrics
      September 25, 2014

      LOL! Mmmhmmm I got my unicorn. πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Thank you @matisyahu for an amazing show! Incredible vibe and energy! Your sweatshirt.... *sigh* LIT! πŸ’›πŸ’šβ€οΈ#brokencrownstour #matisyahu #chicago #reggae #irie #instagood #music Love you sis @stefanieannika! So proud of everything you've done and continue to do. You're amazing at what you do for the guys and every other talent you represent! You're such a blessing and light to the industry and I'm excited to see you continue to blossom! πŸ˜˜πŸ’‹πŸ’“πŸ‘‘ (sidenote: @junyerking congrats on the physique πŸ’ͺ🏾and the #Grammy #nominationπŸŽΆπŸ†) #LaMija #CommonKings #Tour #music #BrokenCrownsTour #chicago #instachi #chitown Congratulations! Ofa lahi atu! @commonkings I love you @stefanieannika! I'm super happy and excited! #commonkings #blessed #grammy #nominee #reggae #celebrate What rock have I been under????? 😍 #protein #barilla #pasta #woohoo #yummy #healthy #food #instafood Me. πŸ’“πŸ‘‘πŸ™πŸΎ #wordsiliveby #wordstoliveby #respect #loyalty #humility #me #tongan #culture #life #raised #kyc #knowyourculture #values "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere." MLK. Do you know about the modern day slave trade happening in Libya right now... πŸ’” #Libya #slavetrade #stopslavery #mankind #humanrace #freedom Ofa lahi atu kiate koe @dinahjane97 😘 Malo aupito ho'o hiva! πŸ’“ I'm so proud of you and @5thharmony! #MMT #Loyalty #Pride #Tonga #KingdomOfTonga #rugby #rwc2017 I'm okay with being 200lbs. I've been this weight since college (a couple decades ago). But don't get it twisted....I'm gunning for 17% body fat and 96 lbs of muscle mass these next 2-3 months! Thank you Josh and all the coaches at @crossfitkmc for designing some grueling WODs these past few weeks! Thank you @5starnutritionchampaign for carrying @nutraone in your store (especially #mintchocolatechip). Thank you especially to @bburke8332 for introducing me to the world of @CrossFit and being an inspiration!πŸ’‹ #health #lifestyle #weight #muscle #bodyfat #skeletal #fitness #crossfit #cardio #life #crossfitkmc It's finally up! πŸ”₯πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ˜˜ #KDYoung #Class1A #discus #shotput #4years #8titles #Champion #ihsa #WLHS #illinois #clickitorticket #buckleup #safety Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings

Twitter

