Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Body Party


Music today hasn’t really inspired me much to write. Only recently have I come across a few songs that have struck a chord with my life experiences. These days, if there’s not a video to a song, I won’t be interested in the song. Unless I’m an avid supporter of artist and the producer of the song, then I’ll take a strong liking to the song. That’s the case with Ciara’s recent single Body Party. My Love actually really loves the song. Well, he also enjoys Ciara’s “work”. I’ve never had a problem with the fascination he has with Ciara and her seductive dance moves. In fact, I’m more of a fan than he is. I can’t say that there’s a video of her’s that I don’t like. What I can say is that Ciara’s song Body Party is some kind of wonderful, but her video is absolute sexiness in every sense of the word!

The art of seduction is something not every woman has mastered or ever will master in this lifetime. I’d like to say that I have, but just like life in general, there’s always room for improvement. What I love the most about Body Party is how captivating Ciara is with the subtlety of her voice. What I love most about her video is that aside from the storyline, her dance moves are that much more captivating! So much so, that I think some women are making an attempt at her bedroom moves she displays in the video (lol). I applaud those women though. All too often, couples get bored with the routine of foreplay and the things they do in bed to each other. Men have a short attention span when it comes to women and sex, at least that’s what I’ve observed in my own dealings with men. Body Party captures the essence of the “inappropriate” thoughts a person feels when thinking of the one he/she loves or lusts after. There’s no harm in me admitting that I have had those moments and those thoughts about my Love. There’s nothing wrong with expressing those feelings. What matters is that I actually express those feelings to him, which I have. Whether they’re intimate or general feelings, I try my best to express them to him. It’s not easy, but I do share them with him… eventually.

When words escape me, I find other ways to communicate to my Love what I’m feeling. Poetry, song, dance or even a simple picture… he always seems to know what I’m feeling even if I’ve not expressed to him verbally what I’m feeling. That’s a rare quality to find in someone. Knowing someone with the innate ability to read your mind, know what your feeling and know your next move before you say or do anything. It’s a little scary, but that characteristic alone is what I find attractive; especially in him. I’m grateful for that. I’m grateful for him. You don’t find that often in another human being and people don’t often find that characteristic in someone in this lifetime. Because I have, I thank God every day for him.

In what ways have you expressed intimate thoughts to your significant other? In the bedroom, how important is “talking dirty” and why, if at all, is it important or not?

Until next post,

Lia

Body Party performed by Ciara

My body is your party, baby
Nobody’s invited but you baby
I can do it slow now, tell me what you want
Baby put your phone down, you should turn it off
Cause tonight is going down, tell your boys is going down
We in the zone now, don’t stop

You can keep your hands on me, touch me right there, rock my body
I can’t keep my hands off you, your body is my party
I’m doing this little dance for you
You got me so excited
Now it’s just me on you
Your body’s my party, let’s get it started

Boy you should know that your love is always on my mind
I’m not gonna fight it, I want it all the time
Boy you should know that your love is always on my mind
I can’t it deny it, I want you, I want you

I can’t lie, I won’t lie, it’s amazing
My faces, the places, you’re taking me

Baby take your time now, there’s no need to rush
We can go another round, if that’s what you want
Cause tonight is going down, yeah you know it’s going down
We in the zone now, don’t stop

You can keep your hands on me, touch me right there, rock my body
I can’t keep my hands off you, your body is my party
I’m doing this little dance for you
You got me so excited
Now it’s just me on you
Your body’s my party, let’s get it started

Boy you should know that your love is always on my mind
I’m not gonna fight it, I want it all the time
Boy you should know that your love is always on my mind
I can’t it deny it, I want you, I want you

The things I wanna do to you
My body’s calling you
I’m having so much fun with you
Now it’s just me on you
Your body’s my party, let’s get it started

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Watching Lukas at his flag football game! Great to see the MHS players and coaching staff out there! #community #football #sports #team #sages #monticello Giving it his all. @nate_harman (42-21 in the 4Q). #football #sages #monticello #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #friday #friyay #sports #instasports #atn #aretethrowsnation #multisportathlete #throwernation πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸˆ If you know me, you know that I love #football. Watching @nate_harman killin' it on the field! πŸ’ͺπŸΎπŸ’œ #GoSages #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #football #prepfootball #monticello #sages #everyoneswearingmyfavoritecolor #purple 😏 **BREAKING NEWS** Good weather for my baby boy's birthday party! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #news #libra #libraseason #libragang #everythinglibra #librasdoitbest #birthday #hbd #party #11 Even if for a few minutes, I'll make sure I see family! I stopped in to see the girls during leisure time. 😘 My babygirl always stays in contact! I've missed them so much! 😘😘😘 #family #love #smile Getting some light work in with the #battleropes before I head to see the girls! I've missed them! 😘😘😘 #CrossFit #unyokedCrossFit #workout #exercise #fitness #instafit #blessed #healthandfitness #healthy #putinwork The hunger and willingness to learn and get faster, stronger and better is always a choice. #grindhard #thegrind #gbb #basketball #sports #quote #GoVikings Thousands of miles apart and somehow we still end up wearing the same outfit on the same day during our sessions πŸ˜˜πŸ’™πŸ‘‘!!! Just ask @pttheshaq @clark_the_shark10 @track_and_golf_4ever lol!!! #atn #aretethrowsnation #blackandyellow #discus #throw #coach #ily #love #passion #killinitinkali #throwfar #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #sport #sports In everything that I do or decide with which to associate myself, I carefully choose because my brand is a promise... I promise to give my all to help you with your journey and life goals.... I'll work tirelessly to ensure that my brand/promise exceeds my own expectations let alone others. I enjoy being around others who live and work by those words. Are you keeping your promise? #friday #fact #words #quotes #wordstoliveby #quotestoliveby #instaquotes #instadaily #life #love #passion #goals #lifestyle #charlierose #JLo #ARod @jlo @arod ...the center of it all... #Jesus #blessed #love #grateful #goodmorning #worship #praise @ihoughton πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ’“ I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn

Twitter

