Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Anthem of Love


The ingredients to love. Is there someone who’s written about the ingredients of love? I’m usually very resourceful on finding out information, but in matters of love, I couldn’t stomach the bullshit I would’ve come across had I actually done even a minimal amount of love. Okay, okay, okay… so I’m not in the best of moods to be writing about love. I guess I should take myself back to the moment I penned this song for Pop/R&B/Latin artist Jae’are.

We had spent a few days and nights trying to discover why the beat had originally moved him. My first attempt at writing to the beat, Jae’are completely did not like. So, I scrapped that sheet of paper and started all over again. My second attempt took a bit longer to pen because my first attempt was still resonating in my head. We moved on to brainstorming about a couple other songs and eventually came back to Anthem of Love. He didn’t know specifically what to write, but he knew it had to involve the lyrics “Anthem of Love”… and off I went.

In the midst of me writing, I kept thinking about some life experiences Jae’are and I had in common. The variety of emotions we experienced from past relationships and our expectations of those with whom we were in a relationship. Several qualities came to mind, but the ones that stood out were communication, honesty, dedication, loyalty. Obviously there are many more qualities that are key to sustaining and maintaining a relationship. I thought about all my past relationships I had been in and what I felt I could’ve done better to make them last. Of course I took other variables into consideration to ensure that when Jae’are performed this track, that he could relate and exude what he was singing. Immediately after penning a rough draft, I decided to capture myself on video so that Jae’are could hear the inflections of how to sing the specific lyrics that I penned. I still have that video footage and reference it from time to time to remind myself of what was going through my head while writing this anthem. Each time I watch it, I’m reminded of how blessed I am to have experienced what I experienced and then to have come out alive. What I’m most grateful for, is a friend and Love that I’m able to actually share these qualities with. What we share isn’t by any means perfect, but we make it work. Some days I don’t know how I get by, how he gets by, how we get by, but we do. That’s all the more reason to be grateful for a love like his.

Other than the qualities I penned in this song, what other qualities are important in having a successful relationship?

Until next post,

Lia

Anthem of Love feat. Casso (3:58)

Produced by T-Ron and Jae’are/ Engineered by T-Ron and Jae’are/ Performed by Jae’are f/ Casso / Co- Written by Lia and Jae’are/ Rap written by Casso/ Mix and Mastered by Jon of JDep Productions

Good love. True love. Hard to find, but don’t ever give up. Open up your heart and your mind (yeah). Take that chance, don’t be scared ‘cause you’ll miss out on what you don’t know. Open up your heart and your mind and you’ll find the one the one the one you can trust.

Communication and honesty, just believe and you will see that…. So beautiful, so incredible, unconditional, can’t get enough of. Never ignore, worth fighting for, this is the anthem of love. So beautiful, so incredible, unconditional, can’t get enough of. Never ignore, worth fighting for, this is the anthem of love.

One love. Strong love. Pure blessing sent from above. Don’t build a wall that no one can climb. So this advice I give to you. Open up your heart and your mind and you’ll find the one the one the one you can trust.

Dedication and loyalty, just believe in yourself and you will see that…. So beautiful, so incredible, unconditional, can’t get enough of. Never ignore, worth fighting for, this is the anthem of love. So beautiful, so incredible, unconditional, can’t get enough of. Never ignore, worth fighting for, this is the anthem of love.

Please, this is bigger than what you thought. Hatin’ on the game makes you a po’ sport. Stop placing all of yo’ blame if you think it’s all fault. Be a team player, don’t you know the ball’s in yo’ court. Now listen, that cloud nine, alters and clouds minds. I search for the rilla, yo mary I found mine. Take one, got cupid directin’ darts and if you Juliet, I’m Romeo if you cast of hearts.

So beautiful, so incredible, unconditional, can’t get enough of. Never ignore, worth fighting for, this is the anthem of love. So beautiful, so incredible, unconditional, can’t get enough of. Never ignore, worth fighting for, this is the anthem of love. So beautiful, so incredible, unconditional, can’t get enough of. Never ignore, worth fighting for, this is the anthem of love. So beautiful, so incredible, unconditional, can’t get enough of. Never ignore, worth fighting for, this is the anthem of love.

For those who have a lot of love in their heart, turn to the ones that you care for, to the nonbelievers and tell ‘em “1, 2 I love you. 3, 4 more and more. 5, 6 don’t even trip. 7, 8 cause it’s never to late… to fall in love”.

2 comments on “Anthem of Love

  1. myabanks
    June 24, 2013

    Love the melody as it flows and opens raw truth that is mainly an idea with no intentions of making it a reality “honesty loyality” to name a few. Clip felt far from the truth, simple has an effect on truth without the glitz and glam that many feel the urge to as attain when first starting in the music industry. Keep it real on all fronts, as the music fades and the stadium becomes empty. Do you have the WILL to continue?

    Like

    • LyfesLyrics
      June 24, 2013

      If its God’s WILL I have no choice. lmao but I’ve moved on and am moving forward.

      It’s funny having prescheduled these blogs months ago, and re-reading how much I’ve learned and grown from each post.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Watching Lukas at his flag football game! Great to see the MHS players and coaching staff out there! #community #football #sports #team #sages #monticello Giving it his all. @nate_harman (42-21 in the 4Q). #football #sages #monticello #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #friday #friyay #sports #instasports #atn #aretethrowsnation #multisportathlete #throwernation 💜💛🏈 If you know me, you know that I love #football. Watching @nate_harman killin' it on the field! 💪🏾💜 #GoSages #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #football #prepfootball #monticello #sages #everyoneswearingmyfavoritecolor #purple 😏 **BREAKING NEWS** Good weather for my baby boy's birthday party! 🙌🏾 #news #libra #libraseason #libragang #everythinglibra #librasdoitbest #birthday #hbd #party #11 Even if for a few minutes, I'll make sure I see family! I stopped in to see the girls during leisure time. 😘 My babygirl always stays in contact! I've missed them so much! 😘😘😘 #family #love #smile Getting some light work in with the #battleropes before I head to see the girls! I've missed them! 😘😘😘 #CrossFit #unyokedCrossFit #workout #exercise #fitness #instafit #blessed #healthandfitness #healthy #putinwork The hunger and willingness to learn and get faster, stronger and better is always a choice. #grindhard #thegrind #gbb #basketball #sports #quote #GoVikings Thousands of miles apart and somehow we still end up wearing the same outfit on the same day during our sessions 😘💙👑!!! Just ask @pttheshaq @clark_the_shark10 @track_and_golf_4ever lol!!! #atn #aretethrowsnation #blackandyellow #discus #throw #coach #ily #love #passion #killinitinkali #throwfar #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #sport #sports In everything that I do or decide with which to associate myself, I carefully choose because my brand is a promise... I promise to give my all to help you with your journey and life goals.... I'll work tirelessly to ensure that my brand/promise exceeds my own expectations let alone others. I enjoy being around others who live and work by those words. Are you keeping your promise? #friday #fact #words #quotes #wordstoliveby #quotestoliveby #instaquotes #instadaily #life #love #passion #goals #lifestyle #charlierose #JLo #ARod @jlo @arod ...the center of it all... #Jesus #blessed #love #grateful #goodmorning #worship #praise @ihoughton 🙌🏾💓 I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn

Twitter

