Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

All In My Head


My worst enemy is the one between my ears. I owe that feeling to overthinking. Overthinking sucks! I do it and I hate it! I’m tougher on myself than anyone else I know or don’t know. According to my Love, I overanalyze a situation and most times go off the deep end with my emotions and thoughts. I hate that about myself, just as I’m sure he hates that about me too. The countless hours of sleepless nights that I’ve spent awake thinking, brainstorming and/or worried about my Love. I don’t think he realizes how crazy I was before we met and how much crazier I am after we’ve met. I’m sure he sees sprinkles of my wonderful craziness here and there. Being this crazy in love should be against the law.

When I first heard Tori Kelly’s song “All In My Head”, I cried. I cried upon hearing the first lyric. I’ve been in that situation before. I know what it’s like seeing someone I am in love with, with someone else. But I also know what it feels like to be on the other end of the spectrum, “the one that got away”. I’ve run into several people from college and a few from high school and to them I haven’t aged a bit. Yeah… well… my bones and muscles and especially my memory tell me otherwise. That’s beside the point. I share all of this because I know all too well how “funny” the mind can be. I’ve gone back and forth in my own head about how different situations in my life should have played out but didnt pan out how I wanted or expected them to. “All In My Head” is definitely a scenario that has played out in my head a few times. The doubt, the questions, the reality and wondering if all that I was told was a lie. It’s a tough pill to swallow, but it’s one I’ve had to swallow along with, not just a slice, but an entire making of humble pie.

20130506-031855.jpg

Usually after a slice of humble pie, I keep silent, but having to stomach an entire making of humble pie only makes me question what I allow in my life, the choices I make, letting go of everything and simply walking away from a situation. If it were that simple, to just let go and walk away, I would’ve done that months ago. But add the elements of love, soulmate and my future to the equation and things are more complicated than it seems. Easy is nowhere in site.

I honestly don’t like when doubt exists in my world. It drives me more crazier than I already am. It’s also not conducive or healthy to a relationship that should be built on trust, communication, honesty and most importantly God. But these thoughts and feelings exist. I’ve thought them myself. That’s hard to even admit, but now everyone knows. Now everyone knows that I’m human, that I’m vulnerable and that I hurt. Someday I’ll completely get over these feelings of doubt. That day doesn’t seem to be anywhere in sight at the moment, but me recognizing and sharing these raw emotions are somewhat of a step in the right direction. At least I can say that I’m not completely oblivious to reality. I may just be oblivious to the truth behind the words of my Love, or am I? Either way, it’ll all work itself out in the end. I just need to get out of my own head.

How do you cope with the crazy thoughts in your head?

Until next time,

Lia

“All In My Head” as performed by Tori Kelly

[Verse 1]
I see you with her and it crushes me inside
Guess I should stop thinking about you all the time
Maybe this is what I needed maybe this is a sign
Maybe I’ve been blind to reality baby tell me

[Chorus]
Every little glance my way
Every time you wanted to hang
You seemed so interested
Could you tell me was it real or was it all in my head
Was it real or was it all in my head

[Verse 2]
She’s so pretty you two look so great
Time for me to move on now it was probably just a silly crush anyway
But I just cant help but think that we, we could’ve had something
Have I really been blind to reality baby tell me

[Chorus]
Every little glance my way
Every time you wanted to hang
You seemed so interested
Could you tell me was it real or was it all in my head
Was it real or was it all in my head

[Bridge]
Was it real or was it fake?
Was it all a mistake?
Boy, I just gotta know was it all in my head, all in my head?
Did you ever feel the same?
Was my mind just playing games?
Boy, I just gotta know was it all in my head, all in my head?

[Chorus]
Every little glance my way
Every time you wanted to hang
You seemed so interested
Could you tell me was it real or was it all in my head in my head
Was it real or was it all in my head

2 comments on “All In My Head

  1. myabanks
    June 5, 2013

    That was deep, a scatch here and there to relieve your itch? Missy you ain’t as cray cray as the voices that are screaming in my head!! HA! You know how cray cray the voices are in my head :p LMAO

    Like

    • LyfesLyrics
      June 23, 2013

      After the deep conversations we have, yeah, you have me beat. LOL TOTALLY KIDDING! I think I’ve met my match with you though. ha! Love you sis!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Thank you @matisyahu for an amazing show! Incredible vibe and energy! Your sweatshirt.... *sigh* LIT! πŸ’›πŸ’šβ€οΈ#brokencrownstour #matisyahu #chicago #reggae #irie #instagood #music Love you sis @stefanieannika! So proud of everything you've done and continue to do. You're amazing at what you do for the guys and every other talent you represent! You're such a blessing and light to the industry and I'm excited to see you continue to blossom! πŸ˜˜πŸ’‹πŸ’“πŸ‘‘ (sidenote: @junyerking congrats on the physique πŸ’ͺ🏾and the #Grammy #nominationπŸŽΆπŸ†) #LaMija #CommonKings #Tour #music #BrokenCrownsTour #chicago #instachi #chitown Congratulations! Ofa lahi atu! @commonkings I love you @stefanieannika! I'm super happy and excited! #commonkings #blessed #grammy #nominee #reggae #celebrate What rock have I been under????? 😍 #protein #barilla #pasta #woohoo #yummy #healthy #food #instafood Me. πŸ’“πŸ‘‘πŸ™πŸΎ #wordsiliveby #wordstoliveby #respect #loyalty #humility #me #tongan #culture #life #raised #kyc #knowyourculture #values "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere." MLK. Do you know about the modern day slave trade happening in Libya right now... πŸ’” #Libya #slavetrade #stopslavery #mankind #humanrace #freedom Ofa lahi atu kiate koe @dinahjane97 😘 Malo aupito ho'o hiva! πŸ’“ I'm so proud of you and @5thharmony! #MMT #Loyalty #Pride #Tonga #KingdomOfTonga #rugby #rwc2017 I'm okay with being 200lbs. I've been this weight since college (a couple decades ago). But don't get it twisted....I'm gunning for 17% body fat and 96 lbs of muscle mass these next 2-3 months! Thank you Josh and all the coaches at @crossfitkmc for designing some grueling WODs these past few weeks! Thank you @5starnutritionchampaign for carrying @nutraone in your store (especially #mintchocolatechip). Thank you especially to @bburke8332 for introducing me to the world of @CrossFit and being an inspiration!πŸ’‹ #health #lifestyle #weight #muscle #bodyfat #skeletal #fitness #crossfit #cardio #life #crossfitkmc It's finally up! πŸ”₯πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ˜˜ #KDYoung #Class1A #discus #shotput #4years #8titles #Champion #ihsa #WLHS #illinois #clickitorticket #buckleup #safety Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings

Twitter

