Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Love and War


People talk so much about the happiness and great things that a relationships bring to this journey of life. What people fail to share are the tumultuous experiences a couple deals with the tenure of the relationship. We try our hardest to prepare ourselves for the worst and if it were that simple, life wouldn’t be as fun during the triumphant moments.

Upon hearing Love and War by Tamar Braxton, I immediately went to iTunes, bought the single and had that fucker on repeat like I had just found out I was going to go deaf the next hour. Why? Obviously I could relate to the lyrics, but the lyrics that stuck a chord with my heart and emotions was “If I gotta cry to get to the other side, let’s go ’cause we’re gon’ survive”. I had been going through an inner tug-o-war with a situation that was and still is driving me bananas, but the woman that I am is persistent and devoted when dealing with matters of the heart. The one person that I entrust with everything about me, the one person I truly love, the one person I look to for comfort and solace… is also the person who irritates and annoys the complete fuck out of me. Yet still, I love him. Ain’t that about a bitch?

Love won’t ever be simple, but the relationships that last the longest are the ones where the couples make it look so easy. Hearing “Love and War” only solidifies that fact. It’s not so much about making it look so easy, but more about communicating with whom you’re in the relationship. I don’t like too many people in and around my life, or at least all up in my business. I especially don’t like letting people know about with whom I’m in a relationship and what’s going on between us. I have learned that people on social networks will speculate the most interesting and entertaining shit as it relates to what they think I’m going through. What I’m most grateful for, is knowing that in love and war, my Love and I find our way back to common ground. Exchanges between us may be “interesting” to say the least, but we never lose sight of what hold near and dear to our hearts; the love. Love has remained constant and consistent despite the battles we endure. Individually we come out stronger, but more importantly, together we come out stronger. I appreciate and am grateful for every experience, as I am appreciative and grateful for his love. It’s a unique love and he’s a unique man. It’s only fitting that I’m just as unique as him and the love we share.

How do you deal with making up after a fight with your significant other? How do you deal with loving someone that you find yourself arguing with a lot? How does a couple get back to normalcy after an argument?

Until next post,

Lia

Love And War performed by Tamar Braxton

[Verse 1:]
Somebody said every day, was gon’ be sunny skies,
Only Marvin Gaye and lingerie, I guess somebody lied
We started discussin’ it to fightin’ then “Don’t touch me, please.”
Then it’s “Let’s stop the madness, just come lay with me.”
And truth be told I’m wavin’ my flag before it goes bad yeah yeah
‘Cause we made it this far on for better or worse
I wanna feel it even if it hurts
If I gotta cry to get to the other side, let’s go ’cause we’re gon’ survive oh

[Chorus:]
We stay on the front lines
Yeah but we’re still here after the bomb drops
We go so hard we lose control
The fire starts then we explode
When the smoke clears we dry our tears
Only in love and war

[Verse 2:]
Sometimes you’re my general, you quarterback all these plays
Sometimes you’re my enemy and I’m throwin’ grenades
We’ll just be chillin’ and laughin’, I’m layin’ on your chest
Don’t know what happened ’cause things just went left
But here we go back down that road
That’s just the way that it goes
‘Cause we made it this far on for better or worse
I wanna feel it even if it hurts
If I gotta cry to get to the other side, as long as you’re there I’ll survive oh

[Chorus:]
We stay on the front lines
Yeah but we’re still here after the bomb drops
We go so hard we lose control
The fire starts then we explode
When the smoke clears we dry our tears
Only in love and war

[Vamp:]
As long as we make up after every fight when it’s over
You know I’m comin’ home right there where I belong
I’m takin’ off this armor oh-oh-oh-whoa-ooh-oh-oh

And we stay on the front lines
Yeah but we’re still here after the bomb drops
We go so hard we lose control
The fire starts then we explode baby
When the smoke clears we dry our tears
Only in love and war
Only in love and war
Only in love and war

One comment on “Love and War

  1. 77Buddha
    May 27, 2013

    Yea But The Make UP sex Is Even Better! Lol Love Your BLogs. Aloha Ke Akua Bless You

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian ...wait for it. ⚡️ #discus #storm #throw #sessionafterthemeet #excusethenonexistentsweep #rhythm #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #love #passion #coach Beautiful #throws from an awesome group of #throwers! @chagobasso @23hendershot31 @ithr0wthings #discus #fieldnation #thrownation #tracknation #trackandfield #ThrowersInvite #AOThrowers #summertrack Happy Birthday to the dopest #choreographer #dancer! Your father would be beyond proud of you! Ofa lahi atu! #favorite #dancer #choreographer #HBD #tonga #polynesian #polypride #blessings #snazzy

Twitter

