Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Sorry


I’ve come to a realization that building up a tough exterior and a wall to keep from being hurt is lonely. After being hurt so many times in so many ways by several different people, it’s hard to depict who is being sincere and genuine. It’s hard knowing precisely who out in this world is trustworthy with my innermost thoughts and especially my heart. I’ve been on both the receiving and giving end of hurt and apologies. I don’t ever intentionally hurt anyone, but sometimes I want to express myself verbally and not be judged by what I’m saying or what I’ve done that led to me having to apologize.

But even so, a simple sorry is sometimes just not enough. When it’s been said so many times, it loses its effect. There are some things that shouldn’t be said so much because of that reason. An apology is one of those heartfelt sayings that shouldn’t have to be repeated so many times, right? You’d think that after the first, second, third or even fourth time “sorry” is said, that it wouldn’t happen again. It’s hard for someone to stop saying sorry if they are completely oblivious or unaware to what it is they’re doing wrong. I’ve heard some people say that they hate saying sorry. Pride, stubbornness, clueless, insensitivity, cold-hearted, there are many reasons why people struggle to say a simple “I’m sorry”. Personally, I use to have a hard time saying it because I once cared too much about being right rather than being considerate to a person’s feelings.

The older I get, the more I realize how easily it is to say sorry, but it’s in the delivery that truly carries out a heartfelt apology. I’ve found that creatively showing I’m sorry, better shows what I feel in my heart. Others apologize through text, with a phone call, an email or even through FaceTime. If those are the only means of communication one has to say “Sorry”, then that’s acceptable. However, if you truly loved someone and they loved you as equally, a creative way of apologizing would be more appreciated. Send your significant other flowers at his/her workplace, serenade him/her at karaoke night when you’re out with friends, devise a plan to send him/her on a treasure hunt leading to you, meet up for lunch a couple times out of the week, send a sexy video or photo reminding him/her to come home early, go to a gentleman’s club together or surprise him/her with a candle lit dinner on the roof top of a building with a beautiful view. I’ve done these things and I’ve had these things done for me. God has given me the gift of being resourceful. I’ve learned to tap into my gift to show my heart, to show my love. Today, now more than ever, I need to really make an effort of showing that softer side of my heart and love to prove that I’m apologetic. Why? I’m a hopeless romantic and I recognize that I may have said and done some hurtful things to hurt the one I truly love. I won’t say what it is I’ll be doing, but I do know that I hope he accepts my apology for my craziness.

What creative ways have you apologized to the one you love?

Until next post,

Lia

“Sorry” as performed by Ciara

All I wanna say
Girl I wanna say
Saying I’m sorry

Ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh

August 4th, we were chilling at the house
Said I’m done, I told you to get out
Didn’t mean a word that I said
Cause I was hoping you would come back

Cause I tried and tried
And I cried and cried
Up late at night and I’m hurt
And I tried to fight and I cried to God
Ooh, please let it just work
And I’m going crazy with you
You got me so confused
Cause you walked away, and I walked away
And we should’ve stayed baby

All you have to do is say that I’m sorry
Baby I’m sorry
And I’m in love with you
Baby I want this, baby I want it
Say baby I’ll do what it takes
And I will be here all the way baby
All you have to do is say that I’m sorry
Baby I’m sorry

You wanna know if I was moving on without you
I miss you, miss you, miss you, I miss you
To tell the truth I’ve thinking bout you lately
I miss you, miss you, miss you, I miss you

Christmas day, you said you had a ring
But you changed your mind
Too caught up in the streets
Boy your truth is hard to believe
Why are you really scared of me

Cause I tried and tried
And I cried and cried
And up late at night and I hurt
Cause I put in mine and worked all the time
And you never put in your work
And I’m going crazy with you
You got me so confused
Cause you walked away, and I walked away
And we should’ve stayed baby

All you have to do is say that I’m sorry
Baby I’m sorry
And I’m in love with you
Baby I want this, baby I want it
Say baby I’ll do what it takes
And I will be here all the way baby
All you have to do is say that I’m sorry
Baby I’m sorry

You wanna know if I was moving on without you
I miss you, miss you, miss you, I miss you
To tell the truth I’ve thinking about you lately
I miss you, miss you, miss you, I miss you

I miss the way you hold me
The way you touch me
I miss the way you kiss me you give it all
All I wanna do (do)
All I wanna do (do, do)
All I wanna (do), all I wanna (do), all I wanna (do) do
Is say that I’m sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry
So sorry baby

Baby, all you have to do is say that I’m sorry
Baby I’m sorry
And I’m in love with you
Baby I want this, baby I want it
Say baby I’ll do what it takes
And I will be here all the way baby
All you have to do is say that I’m sorry
Baby I’m sorry

You know I think about you sometimes
I wonder how you are
Are you happy

You see I know
What we had was special
And I know you know it too
I miss you
I really miss you

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Yummy in my tummy! #bagel #creamcheese #strawberry #food #foodie #instagood #instafood #goodmorning #gm #goodmorningpost #deliciosos #nomnomnom No electronic devices in the throw area. ๐Ÿ˜‘ #seriously #theyon10 #takesomecalmdown #iswearilovethissport #rebel #throws #thrownation #fieldnation #trackandfield When KD heard the news that for the 2nd consecutive year, she's the 2016-2017 Illinois Track & Field Player of the Year. (๐Ÿ“ธ: mom๐Ÿ’‹) #woohoo #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #celebrate #iloveyou #excited #ihsa #hammer #discus #shotput #drillsdrillsdrills Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement ๐Ÿ˜’ #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow โšก๏ธ๐Ÿค™๐Ÿพ. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute ๐Ÿ˜ #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ GM โ™ฅ๏ธ. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle franรงais? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian

Twitter

