Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Find My Way To You


From the day we’ve met there was something about you that was more than just intriguing
Having gotten to know you and sharing with you what I’ve not shared with anyone else has me believing
crazy things. These emotions I have yet to reveal to you face to face because it’s one of my greatest fears.
An outpouring of my love for you is hard when we talk. I don’t know if you can hear me fighting back my tears. Not able to truly share with even my closest friends how you make me feel deep down inside.
I’m selfish with what it is I do know about you, so when people guess that you are my King I neither confirm or deny.
When all I really want to do is shout at the top of my lungs how much I love you and only you; my Hun.
How as time progresses my heart’s strings tug at the fact that you could quite possibly be The One.
I smile from ear to ear and sometimes even laugh out loud at everything that reminds me of you.
These feelings and emotions and thoughts I have daily are crazier than any of the animals you would see at a zoo.
To know that another person in this universe finds any reason, no matter the time or place, to sing and dance. When even my closest friends and family find me awkward and odd, I cry every time I think of the fact that only you understand.
The many similarities and many parallelisms we share in our lives and our journeys thus far.
I’m slowly recognizing now that you are my soul mate; to you I give my heart. Somehow, some way, at some point in time we’ll one day meet and I’ll never want to let go because this kind of love is one I never knew.
Yearning to be simply in your presence is what motivates and inspires me to open up to you as i have been. Because eventually, when it’s all said and done, I promise to find my way to you.

Lia

One comment on “Find My Way To You

  1. ajawon
    May 21, 2012

    Beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 17, 2012 by in Adventures, Experience, Family, Love, Men, Poetry, Polynesian Perspective, Relationships, Social, Women and tagged , , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Watching Lukas at his flag football game! Great to see the MHS players and coaching staff out there! #community #football #sports #team #sages #monticello Giving it his all. @nate_harman (42-21 in the 4Q). #football #sages #monticello #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #friday #friyay #sports #instasports #atn #aretethrowsnation #multisportathlete #throwernation πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸˆ If you know me, you know that I love #football. Watching @nate_harman killin' it on the field! πŸ’ͺπŸΎπŸ’œ #GoSages #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #football #prepfootball #monticello #sages #everyoneswearingmyfavoritecolor #purple 😏 **BREAKING NEWS** Good weather for my baby boy's birthday party! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #news #libra #libraseason #libragang #everythinglibra #librasdoitbest #birthday #hbd #party #11 Even if for a few minutes, I'll make sure I see family! I stopped in to see the girls during leisure time. 😘 My babygirl always stays in contact! I've missed them so much! 😘😘😘 #family #love #smile Getting some light work in with the #battleropes before I head to see the girls! I've missed them! 😘😘😘 #CrossFit #unyokedCrossFit #workout #exercise #fitness #instafit #blessed #healthandfitness #healthy #putinwork The hunger and willingness to learn and get faster, stronger and better is always a choice. #grindhard #thegrind #gbb #basketball #sports #quote #GoVikings Thousands of miles apart and somehow we still end up wearing the same outfit on the same day during our sessions πŸ˜˜πŸ’™πŸ‘‘!!! Just ask @pttheshaq @clark_the_shark10 @track_and_golf_4ever lol!!! #atn #aretethrowsnation #blackandyellow #discus #throw #coach #ily #love #passion #killinitinkali #throwfar #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #sport #sports In everything that I do or decide with which to associate myself, I carefully choose because my brand is a promise... I promise to give my all to help you with your journey and life goals.... I'll work tirelessly to ensure that my brand/promise exceeds my own expectations let alone others. I enjoy being around others who live and work by those words. Are you keeping your promise? #friday #fact #words #quotes #wordstoliveby #quotestoliveby #instaquotes #instadaily #life #love #passion #goals #lifestyle #charlierose #JLo #ARod @jlo @arod ...the center of it all... #Jesus #blessed #love #grateful #goodmorning #worship #praise @ihoughton πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ’“ I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn

Twitter

