Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Imma Make You Miss Me


Actions speak louder than words. It’s really quite puzzling.
There are days I wonder if you really even think of me.
Do you go about your day so busily and yet so nonchalantly?
Some way… Imma make you miss me.

I miss what we had that would happen so effortlessly.
Communication of all sorts are what I cherished and still do, even if they don’t occur as frequently.
I’m missing and loving you dearly.
Somehow… Imma make you miss me.

I won’t bring it up, nor will I talk about it to even my friends and family.
You know me all to well and if you feel know me like I know you do, you’ll ask me.
That hasn’t happened just yet because I know how busy your days have become; this chaos is temporary.
You’ll see… Imma make you miss me.

Waiting upon things that used to be so routinely.
But understandably I am here when you need me to be.
Quietly going about my life as I have before I met you; waiting for you to come around patiently.
Be ready… Imma make you miss me.

I refuse to throw a fit. I refuse to make a big deal of it; honestly…
I’ll do what I always do. I’ll write it out and share it with everyone poetically.
Of course you’ll come across it when you’re thinking of me; eventually.
Even still…Imma make you miss me.

Many say that one shouldn’t take for granted a love thats so pure and true that is also given so freely.
But even great advice falls on deaf ears and those people realize it when it’s too late; regrettably.
I await the moment when you come to your senses, when you’ve looked at your phone realizing I’ve suppressed my feelings.
Now you notice. You scroll up to check when we last spoke. Replying back to me feverishly.
I look down at my screen, confused as to what to do next. Do I reply immediately?
Like always, my heart melts. I don’t reply with anger or sadness but romantically.
I wasn’t actually expecting this…
But… I’ve made you miss me.

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings All bar work! I may go LIVE on my INSTASTORY 6am CST (7am EST / 4am PST). This should be fun!#wod #crossfit #crossfitkmc #20 #thrusters #deadlift #jerks #OHS #frontsquat #squats #burpees #AirForceWOD Gluten Free! #nomnomnom #beef #jerky #schnucks #teriyaki #beefjerky #snack #food #flavor #glutenfree #fatfree #protein #instafood #foodie mmmmmm #protein #lowcalories #food #snack #dessert #halotop #icecream #peanutbuttercup #yummy Every time I see this post and read the comments I think.... "too safe. Too safe. WHAAAAT??? Oh hewl nawl! Couldn't be my partner...." lol I'm sorry... but there are a sure 10 in this hand and the remaining 3 is all strategy and how well my partner reads me. What say you? #spades #cards #games #strategy Totally missing him... *sigh* #iloveyou #mylove #myAngel Today's Schedule:
0600 - CrossFit
0730 - Work
1400 - Drills & Throws
1630 - PT Conference
1730 - Home!
1800 - Chow Time!

Passion, gratitude, love and especially God's grace and mercy get me through my days. #grateful #love #fitness #health #grind #metime #thrownation Seriously? 🙄😡😤 #throwerproblems #sectornolimits #sector #thrower #waiting #patientlywaiting #notreally #impatient #drillsdrillsdrills #sigh #grrr #discus #shotput #hammer #javelin #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #throwernation 😳lol @stefanieannika @commonkings #new #scales #si #ko #ta #ta #sing #choir #theokiedoke #doremifasolatido Moving towards a more #GlutenFree #diet. Thank God my #MintChocolateChip #Protein powder from @5starnutritionchampaign is #GlutenFree and #NonGMO. 🙌🏾 #health #foodie #food #fitness #instafood #goals #lifestyle #life @5starnutritionchampaign

Twitter

