Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Take It Up The Butt


Sophia, or as I affectionately call her, Phi Phi, is just as passionate and creative, if not more, than I am. She shared this metaphorical poem with her followers and I was moved to ask her permission to post it here on my blog, I’m grateful, but most of all, honored that she said yes.

Everyone welcome Phi Nom.

20120405-180400.jpg

I’d take J Cole a year ago.
I’d take Aubrey Graham 3 years ago.
I’d take the next big thing 3 hours before he know he ’bout to blow up
and never give you that diamond
much less your phone a ring.
Girl you better suck it up.
You better act tough.
Cause this bitch called hip hop,
Yeah – she got that thang.
Me and him both LOVE HER.
And I’d never compete with her.
Hell, I’m loyal to her even when we’ve fallen out of love.
She makes me feel like Kim Possible.
Like I’m special; ain’t like nobody else, she’s like my idol.
Like my goddess.
Goddamn!
She really got me feeling myself.
Something I can’t touch.
Something I can’t see but longing for her Messiah.
A being who brings her message to this planet to save us all from mediocrity.
But by the time we catch religion he’s already gone pimpin’…
Got his mixtapes on billboard and MTV.
Sometimes I get that feeling where I’m so high off the flow that I wanna take him home.
But now he’s caught up in all the bad bitches living in his phone and can’t hear me.
The missing puzzle piece to his tortured soul but if he’d let me be his girl I’d just have him think I don’t care about other girls that he fucking.
‘Cause I’m ALWAYS around for sick sucking.
I’d crucify my pride every night just to save his heart for me to have…
It’s alright though.
My dignity will just take it up the butt.
What? What? What?

– Phi Nom –

Visit Sophia at her blog at www.StylePraise.blogspot.com

20120405-180634.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2012 by in Adventures, Experience, Fun, Love, Music, Poetry, Social, Women and tagged , , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian ...wait for it. ⚡️ #discus #storm #throw #sessionafterthemeet #excusethenonexistentsweep #rhythm #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #love #passion #coach Beautiful #throws from an awesome group of #throwers! @chagobasso @23hendershot31 @ithr0wthings #discus #fieldnation #thrownation #tracknation #trackandfield #ThrowersInvite #AOThrowers #summertrack Happy Birthday to the dopest #choreographer #dancer! Your father would be beyond proud of you! Ofa lahi atu! #favorite #dancer #choreographer #HBD #tonga #polynesian #polypride #blessings #snazzy

Twitter

