Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Addiction


20120222-232135.jpg

I love love. I love being in love. I love the emotions that come along with it all. I don’t know why that is. I guess I love feeling that I’m loved in return.

I’ve recently come to the realization that I may quite possibly be addicted to my Love. His laugh is contagious. His personality is warm and inviting. The Valentine’s Day card he sent me was extremely poetic. So much so that I had to snap a pic of it and I often re-read what he wrote because it brings me to tears; tears of joy that is. As if that was enough. He sent a shirt with his cologne sprayed on it. I’ve worn the shirt once for only a couple hours around the house. I don’t want the fragrance to fade away too much, so I try to handle the shirt as little as possible. Now everytime I open my closet it smells entirely like him. I refer to the things I find intriguing about him as YUMMY. That’s what I see him as: YUMMYLICIOUS.

20120223-002402.jpg

There are several things about my Love that I find myself being drawn to. His love and passion for music is similar to mine. However, his knowledge for music is far beyond what mine will ever be. That’s saying a lot coming from me.

A sharp dressed man is one of many turn ons for me. As for my Love’s style, it is absolutely unique and I love that about him. His attention to detail is amazing. From head to toe, including accessories, he has a way of coordinating everything perfectly.

Most days, first thing in the morning, he sends me a morning text. Just before he leaves out, if he’s dressed up
for work, he sends me a picture of what he’s wearing! I look forward to those pictures. And just as we routinely text each other first thing in the morning and throughout our days, we make it a point to talk just before bed. We find that we sleep better once
we’ve heard each others voices.

Every day since the day we’ve met, I’ve thanked God for bringing him in my life. He’s nothing like anyone I’ve ever met. I’ll cherish him for as long as our love lasts. I’m anxious to be in his arms, to hold his hand, but especially kiss him. My addiction to him inspires and motivates me daily. I only hope that as much as he inspires me, that I inspire him as well.

What odd things have you found yourself doing to relish in and cherish as they relate to loving someone? Looking back, what is it about love that you found addictive about the one you love(d)?

Until next post,

XoXoX

Lia

20120223-002138.jpg

Addiction as performed by Ryan Leslie

[VERSE 1]
You’ve got fashion and style
I’m lovin’ your smile and
The way you get down
I can’t see no one else
It’s you by yourself, yea
In spite of the crowd
(Baby no one else matters)

[B-SECTION]
It started off with a kiss (uh huh)
Never expectin’ this (uh huh)
And now I’m here copin’ with
My addiction (addiction)
It started off with a kiss (uh huh)
Never expectin’ this (uh huh)
And now I’m here copin’ with
My addiction

While all the girls say

[HOOK]
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
You’re my addiction
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
You’re my addiction

[BRIDGE]
When I’m lookin’ in the mirror
Honey, you are all I see
And it could not be no clearer
That I need you here with me

[VERSE 2]
I was hopin you’d notice
The way that I like to
Have you around
Listen and you will find that
Your heart beats for me
Girl, I hear the sound

[B-SECTION]
It started off with a kiss (uh huh)
Never expectin’ this (uh huh)
And now I’m here copin’ with
My addiction (addiction)
It started off with a kiss (uh huh)
Never expectin’ this (uh huh)
And now I’m here copin’ with
My addiction

While all the girls say

[HOOK]
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
You’re my addiction
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
You’re my addiction

[BRIDGE]
When I’m lookin’ in the mirror
Honey, you are all I see
And it could not be no clearer
That I need you here with me

[HOOK]
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
You’re my addiction
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
You’re my addiction

[B-SECTION]
It started off with a kiss (uh huh)
Never expectin’ this (uh huh)
And now I’m here copin’ with
My addiction (addiction)
It started off with a kiss (uh huh)
Never expectin’ this (uh huh)
And now I’m here copin’ with
My addiction

[HOOK]
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
I’m addicted to you
You’re my addiction

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Yummy in my tummy! #bagel #creamcheese #strawberry #food #foodie #instagood #instafood #goodmorning #gm #goodmorningpost #deliciosos #nomnomnom No electronic devices in the throw area. ๐Ÿ˜‘ #seriously #theyon10 #takesomecalmdown #iswearilovethissport #rebel #throws #thrownation #fieldnation #trackandfield When KD heard the news that for the 2nd consecutive year, she's the 2016-2017 Illinois Track & Field Player of the Year. (๐Ÿ“ธ: mom๐Ÿ’‹) #woohoo #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #celebrate #iloveyou #excited #ihsa #hammer #discus #shotput #drillsdrillsdrills Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement ๐Ÿ˜’ #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow โšก๏ธ๐Ÿค™๐Ÿพ. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute ๐Ÿ˜ #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ GM โ™ฅ๏ธ. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle franรงais? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian

Twitter

