Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Alone Together


I seriously can’t get enough of love songs. It doesn’t matter the artist. It doesn’t matter the point of view. I just love all love songs. It’s probably because I can empathize with what’s being sung and most definitely what was written. The delivery of a song by an artist is just as important to me as the lyrics and beat laid on a track. The marriage of the delivery, lyrics and beat of a song always takes my breath away. Specific songs have that kind of effect on me.

On this day, Daley’s song Alone Together stayed on my mind. Anytime I’m in a particular mood, I find a song that best evokes what I’m feeling. Missing my Love has seriously got me discombobulated. It took Alone Together to reel my thoughts and imagination back into reality. The last few days I’ve been missing my Love so much that I’ve been such a sap on my social networking accounts. I don’t know what my followers and friends think. Actually, I assume they love when I’m in this mood because they sing along with the lyrics I post. I guess they can empathize with what I’m feeling or at least what the lyrics say.

Aside from the fact that I can empathize with this song’s lyrics, what I love the most about this song are the poetic lyrics. When a song’s message is written in such a way that it sounds like a poem without the beat, I fall in love with the song. Songs that do that make me love love; make me love my Love. It’s like a magnifying glass emphasizing an object to the nth power to see what the naked eye can not see on its own. I don’t know how others interpret a song, but that’s at least how I view and feel a song written poetically.

This song has literally been on repeat for the last hour. So I decided to blog about how it made me feel and why it made me feel the way I feel about my Love. Missing someone this much should be a crime. Being away from him should be a crime as well. Shouldn’t we have invented a TELEPORTER by now? I think our scientists and engineers have been spending too much time on mobile devices, quite frankly. *sigh* I miss and love him.

What song best describes how you feel when you’re away from your love?

Until next post,

XoXoX

Lia

Alone Together – Daley f/Marsha Ambrosius

Baby
Ah ah yeah
I don’t wanna be alone

A definite silence
You’re almost exactly what I need (Almost everything)
A definite maybe
Is sure to entice my curiosity
I can’t help but think that this doesn’t help
I’m trying to separate the facts from all the fiction
We’re living in a world of contradictions
And if baby you’re the truth then I’m lying next to you

You’re the desert sand I’ll be your water
And you’re the perfect plan I never thought of
I don’t wanna do this on my own
And you shouldn’t have to be alone
I would rather be alone together
Be alone together.

Well my heart’s been racing chasing after you
You’re the sweetest dream my incredible you
You’re the star so bright, your eyes the lightest blue
I can’t help but stare at you
So soft your lips, the wind blows in my hair
Come closer let me whisper in your ear
Cause what will be will be, every tense you give to me
You will see yeah yeah

You’re the desert sand I’ll be your water
And you’re the perfect plan I never thought of
I don’t wanna do this on my own
And you shouldn’t have to be alone
I would rather be alone together
We will be alone together.

I’ll always keep you safe in my arms
I will guarantee that I will never break your heart
I will always put you first cause you deserve the world
I wanna know you
I wanna hold you baby
I wanna show you

You’re the desert sand I’ll be your water
And you’re the perfect plan I never thought of
I don’t wanna do this on my own
And you shouldn’t have to be alone
I would rather be alone together
Be alone together

You shouldn’t have to be alone
I would rather be alone together
Be alone together baby.

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian ...wait for it. ⚡️ #discus #storm #throw #sessionafterthemeet #excusethenonexistentsweep #rhythm #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #love #passion #coach Beautiful #throws from an awesome group of #throwers! @chagobasso @23hendershot31 @ithr0wthings #discus #fieldnation #thrownation #tracknation #trackandfield #ThrowersInvite #AOThrowers #summertrack Happy Birthday to the dopest #choreographer #dancer! Your father would be beyond proud of you! Ofa lahi atu! #favorite #dancer #choreographer #HBD #tonga #polynesian #polypride #blessings #snazzy

Twitter

