Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

I Hate How Much I Love You


20120303-122518.jpg

Love is so confusing! What else is new? It’s as if when things are going well, a wrench is thrown into the mix and it turns one’s world upside. And it’s not so much about the wrench that is thrown into the mix that is important, it’s how one reacts and adjusts to the changes and consequences.

In a relationship, there are so many ingredients to love and how to make a relationship work. Many times, a couple lack a few key characteristics that hinder their relationship from flourishing into a great bond. Selfishness, pride, temper, lack of communication and trust are just a few, and I’ll admit, a couple of those I have to work on. I’m not perfect. I’m human.

In some recent events, in my current relationship, I was out with friends and made a poor choice in not communicating to my Love that I was safe. I’m so used to being considered the safe one in the group, the responsible one, the designated driver of my friends. So I’m not used to someone being so concerned with my whereabouts and safety. My Love was upset with me for not communicating to him that I was ok. I didn’t think anything of it until I noticed a change in his demeanor and attitude. Long story short, silent treatment happened, words were exchanged, more silent treatment occurred and eventually some much needed communication took place and now we’re fine.

But in the midst of the silence, all these other emotions surfaced. Why does he drive me bananas? What’s the point if we’re not going to communicate at all or limit ourselves to communicating? Obviously most of us have gone through these kind of emotions while our pride and ego take over the part of us that should be showing love and compassion.

I try to learn from my past relationships so that I don’t make the same mistake in my current one. As easy as that sentence was to type, it’s not actually that easy in reality. I still try to put my best foot forward as I hope that my Love does the same.

This thing called love is many things and lately it’s been damn CONFUSING. I love love and I love being in love, but love can be a roller coaster of emotions. One day my Love makes me feel like I’m on cloud nine and the next when he has a bad day, I feel what he feels. It’s odd how that works. I try to cheer him up when I know he needs it, but knowing the hours he works and his schedule after work, he rarely has time to just breath. At least that’s how I feel. If I could zap myself to him, I would, just to make his life a bit easier or to lighten his load. Our lives have that kind of parallel. Busy throughout the day and all the way up to bedtime. We make time for each other, but even then I still think “I hate how much I love you” but in the same thought I think “I love how much I love you”.

What about love makes you hate the one you love at times?

Until next post,

XoXoX

Lia

I Hate How Much I Love You as performed by Rihanna and Ne-Yo

That’s how much I love you
That’s how much I need you
And I can’t stand ya
Most everything you do make me wanna smile
Can I not like it for a while?

No, but you won’t let me
You upset me, girl, and then you kiss my lips
All of a sudden I forget that I was upset
Can’t remember what you did

But I hate it
You know exactly what to do
So that I can’t stay mad at you
For too long, that’s wrong

But, I hate it
You know exactly how to touch
So that I don’t wanna fuss and fight no more
Said, I despise that I adore you

And I hate how much I love you, boy
I can’t stand how much I need you
And I hate how much I love you, boy
But I just can’t let you go
And I hate that I love you so

And you completely know the power that you have
The only one that makes me laugh
Sad and it’s not fair how you take advantage of the fact
That I love you beyond the reason why
And it just ain’t right

And I hate how much I love you, girl
I can’t stand how much I need you
And I hate how much I love you, girl
But I just can’t let you go
But I hate that I love you so

One of these days, maybe your magic won’t affect me
And your kiss won’t make me weak
But no one in this world knows me the way you know me
So you’ll probably always have a spell on me, yay

That’s how much I love you
That’s how much I need you
That’s how much I love you
That’s how much I need you
And I hate that I love you so

And I hate how much I love you, boy
I can’t stand how much I need you
And I hate how much I love you, girl
But I just can’t let you go
But I hate that I love you so
And I hate that I love you so, so

3 comments on “I Hate How Much I Love You

  1. Jess Banuelos
    March 3, 2012

    “When you make the finding yourself – even if you’re the last person on Earth to see the light – you’ll never forget it.” – Dr. Carl Sagan

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2012 by in Adventures, Experience, Family, Friends, Love, LyfesLyrics, Men, Music, Relationships, Social, Women and tagged , , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian ...wait for it. ⚡️ #discus #storm #throw #sessionafterthemeet #excusethenonexistentsweep #rhythm #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #love #passion #coach Beautiful #throws from an awesome group of #throwers! @chagobasso @23hendershot31 @ithr0wthings #discus #fieldnation #thrownation #tracknation #trackandfield #ThrowersInvite #AOThrowers #summertrack Happy Birthday to the dopest #choreographer #dancer! Your father would be beyond proud of you! Ofa lahi atu! #favorite #dancer #choreographer #HBD #tonga #polynesian #polypride #blessings #snazzy

Twitter

