Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

H.A.T.E.U.


I’m having one of these days. Yes, I am. My past few posts have been so happy, but today I’m in a funky mood. So sue me. I asked my sister “Why’d I choose to be a writer or poet?”. She of course responded with “Because your good at it!”. But all I could think about was how far advance I am with my posts. I have scheduled blog posts into the month of March and I regret writing what I wrote. Have you ever done that? Wrote something with raw emotion and then deleted it and re-wrote something more professional or more politically correct and surpressed how you really felt? I do that a lot. Unfortunately, in the coming weeks, you’ll be reading about what I was feeling and experiencing from the events of last week and the week before. Maybe that’s a fortunate thing, but this moment I’m having now sees it as unfortunate.

I know when those scheduled blogs come out, they’ll get retweeted and people may or may not comment. All the while I’ll be thinking to myself “damn it Lia, there you go again!”. Oh well. I’ll deal with each post as they come. Those feelings were what I was feeling at those moments. And just as raw as those emotions were, these feelings I’m feeling today are just as real and raw. So, I felt like sharing the realness and rawness of me.

Why’d I choose this song of all songs? Well, sometimes letting go of a person is tough and as humans we think of things to hate about a person we once loved to help cope with the pain. We wish things we shouldn’t wish. I know people who pray for things to happen to people that they really shouldn’t pray about. The transition from once loving someone, to moving on is tough. I know, I’ve been through it. Even in new relationships this “I can’t wait to hate you” feeling exists. I’ve even experienced that too. You would think that in new relationships, those feelings wouldn’t exist. I’m here to tell you, they do.

In my personal experiences I’ve tried to learn from each of my friendships and relationships so as to not make the same mistake in my future freindships and relationships. I’ve fallen victim, a couple times, to opening up to a person too early, but only because the person opened up to me first. I try to be guarded with my feelings and emotions in a new relationship, but as I get older I’m learning that I’m not getting any younger and keeping my wall up will only deter people from wanting to get to know me. I’ve let my wall down recently, and today I’m regretting that I did.

Loving someone so much, so hard, so soon should be outlawed. No really, it should be! The emotions and feelings expressed so early on can have people feeling joyful and special. But then there comes a time when the emotional high hits a peak and we all know that “what goes up must come down”. Things sometimes continue on into sheer bliss, but I’ve even experienced going from daily contact to not much of anything anylonger. That’s the worst. Loving someone from so far is the worst, but barely any contact as much as there was in the beginning is unbearable, especially for women. We enjoy those good morning and good night texts/calls/visits. At least I do. When a guy goes from showing a woman attention, to not showing her any attention to the point where she begins thinking he’s lost interest or she’s lost her luster, that hurts! Do men even realize the damage and the added baggage that causes causes? That’s not to say that women don’t do that to men as well, because I know they do. I’m just speaking from personal experiences.

This song, speaks to just a moment I’m having today and am all too familiar with because of past experiences. It’s obviously not healthy, but I’m human. It’s no wonder Sci-Fi films portray the human race as intelligent, yet the stupidest race to ever exist. We pursue one another just to ignore each other. We fight each other to try to bring peace worldwide. We love each other just to hurt each other. We cut down trees just to make it all into paper to put on that paper to “SAVE TREES”. We’re either stupidly intelligent or intelligently stupid. I’m trying to figure out which one we are.

Why is the human race ass backwards? What raw emotions have you felt lately that you do not regret feeling?

20120227-131401.jpg

H.A.T.E.U. as performed by Mariah Carey

Once upon a time
We swore not to say goodbye
Something got a hold of us and we changed
Then you sat alone and pried
And I sat at home and cried
How’d our fairytale just end up this way

We went
Round for round
Til we knocked love out
We were laying in the ring
Not making a sound
And if that’s a metaphor of you and I
Why is it so hard to say goodbye?

I can’t wait to hate you
Make you pain like I do
Still can’t shake you off
I can’t wait to break through
These emotional changes
Seems like such a lost cause
I can’t wait face you
Break you down so low
There’s no place left to go
I can’t wait to hate you

This was a love phenomenon
No one could explain
And I wish I could press reset
And feel that feeling again
I sit and press rewind
And watch us every night
Wanna pause it
But I can’t make it stay (Just gotta let it play)

We went
Round for round
Til we knocked love out
We were laying in the ring
Not making a sound
And if that’s a metaphor of you and I
Why is it so hard to say goodbye?

I can’t wait to hate you
Make you pain like I do
Still can’t shake you off
I can’t wait to break through
These emotional changes
Seems like such a lost cause
I can’t wait face you
Break you down so low
There’s no place left to go
I can’t wait to hate you

No need to call my phone
I changed my number today
And matter fact
I think I’m moving away
Sorry, the frustration’s
Got me feeling that way
And I just keep having
One last thing to say

I just wanna hold you
Touch you, Feel you
Be near you, I miss you
Baby baby baby
I’m tired of tryna fake through
But there’s nothing I can do
Boy I can’t wait to hate you

I can’t wait to hate you
Make you pain like I do
Still can’t shake you off
I can’t wait to break through
These emotional changes
Seems like such a lost cause
I can’t wait face you
Break you down so low
There’s no place left to go
I can’t wait to hate you

3 comments on “H.A.T.E.U.

  1. freestylenis
    February 27, 2012

    Lia, As I read this post I just felt a strong pull on my feelings. Having been in the same situation I feel your heartache dripping down on these pages! I’ve had my heart broken a time or two or even 3 lol but I take each one in as a life experience that I will never regret! Whether good, bad or horrible, I refuse to let those relationships break me down an have me bitter for the next Love! Men can be incrediably inconsiderate an cowardly when it comes to womens feeling an emotions! Your beautiful inside an out an just remember ANY man would be so lucky to have you by his side! When you know your worth, the heartache is a lot easier to cope with cause you knoww its their loss! The pain hurts like a motha f*cker but in time it’ll heal!!! You have a been an amazing inspiration to me since we’ve became “friends” lol Keep your head doll!!!!!

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      February 27, 2012

      Thank you so much for reading and sharing. Chin up!

      Love,
      Lia

      Like

  2. sxybklvr
    March 3, 2012

    Fear holds us back nd moves us forward all at the same time. Love and Hate two sides of the same coin. I admire you for putting yourself out there. I worry sometimes I have walls built up that I don’t even know about. But I keep hoping, working and moving forward.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2012 by in Experience, Family, Friends, Love, LyfesLyrics, Men, Music, Polynesian Perspective, Relationships, Social, Women and tagged , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn Still grinding. #shotput #hammer #discus #thrower #thowernation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #atn #aretethrowsnation We grind.... even when the sprinklers come on! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #hardknocklife #buildscharacter #throwerproblems #thrower #discus #throwernation #rain #sleet #snow #shine #sprinkler @clark_the_shark10 A beautiful day for a technical session. #shotput #hammer #discus #drills #thrower #thrownation #atn #aretethrowsnation Thanks for a wonderful Fresh Expo! @schnuckmarkets #food #foodie #BestInFresh #produce #deli #floral #foodbar #customerservice #division8 #health #healthy #eat #ILoveFood #love #work #Schnucks #FBM707 **singing** 🎡🎢Don't go chasing waterfalls.... stick to the rivers and the lakes that you're used to.... (even if it's just outside @menardshomeimprovement) #entertainment #easilyamused #thingsido #adamnneedstobebuilt #water #nature I don't often post much of my siblings because I'm protective of them... social media isn't always the safest place to share familial ties... but I will say that I truly love watching my sister's #health , #fitness , #family , #church and overall #life #journey posts. Miss and love you! Super proud to see that we're all living a #healthier #lifestyle. Hugs and kisses to the boys and pup! 😘 #love #grind #Blessing #SorryIfRandomPeopleStartCreepingYourPageOrRequestYou lol #Kermit is spazzing out before he officially says his farewell to @sydneyyy.lakeee 😞 Love you babygirl! See you in a few months! 😘😘😘 @pttheshaq will see to it that Kermit is okay. #FloridaBound #New #Home #Growth #ItsNotGoodByeItsSeeYouLater Thank you Mike! @5starnutritionchampaign #nutrition #health #information #body #composition #analysis For the first time @iaaf_athletics has decided to medal #coaches along with their #athletes. πŸ’“ #sports #recognition #hardwork #honor #love #passion #career #thankyou Puttin In Work. Way to go Owen! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #trackandfield

Twitter

