Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Emotions


20120213-184918.jpg

I’ve been in such a great mood today. Why? Blame my muse. I’ve got a list of songs that make me think of him, this song included. Lately, he’s had a profound influence on my thoughts, emotions and imagination. I’m trying to channel that energy into productivity. Hence, here I am blogging about my emotions.

What better song to relate my feelings to than Mariah Carey’s song Emotions, right? I’m pretty sure everyone’s wondering who my muse is for today. Well, I’m extremely selfish when it comes to him so you can ask all you want but I don’t want to share him. He’s all mine. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

What I love the most about the emotions I am currently feeling are that they’re completely relatable to this song. Sometimes when I can’t find the words to express what I’m feeling, I look for a song in my iPod that says it all for me. This song is no different.

“In the morning when I rise,
You are the first thing on my mind”. That’s lyric alone is what I experience daily since I’ve met and gotten to know my muse on a more personal level. My thoughts and, most definitely, my imagination are consumed by the things he says and the way he says things. Somehow he’s my first and last thought of my days since we’ve met. People tell me that my personality is magnetic and addictive. I’ve never understood what people meant by that until I met my muse. Everything about him are things I find attractive and addictive; a guilty pleasure if you will.

Blogging about him makes me feel
like I’m stalking him. He knows how I feel about him. I’m grateful he feels the same way about me. I don’t know what I’d do if the feeling wasn’t mutual. I suppose I’d still blog about him. For now, he’s all mine and I don’t feel
like sharing him. Someday maybe… maybe never. I just want him to myself. Deal with it.

What song best expresses how
a love interest makes you feel? What emotions come over you when the one you love walks into a room?

Until next post,

XoXoX

Lia

Emotions as performed by Mariah Carey

You’ve got me feeling emotions
Deeper than I’ve ever dreamed of.
Woh, oh.You’ve got me feeling emotions
higher than the heavens above.
I feel good, I feel nice.
I’ve never felt so satisfied.
I’m in love, I’m alive.
Intoxicated, flying high.
It feels like a dream
When you touch me tenderly.
I don’t know if it’s real
But I like the way I feel inside.
You’ve got me feeling emotions deeper than I’ve ever dreamed of.
Woh, oh.You’ve got me feeling emotions
Higher than the heavens above.
In the morning when I rise,
You are the first thing on my mind.
And in the middle of the night
I feel your heart-beat next to mine.
It feels like a dream
When you love me tenderly.
I don’t know if you’re for real
But I like the way I feel inside.
You’ve got me feeling emotions
Deeper than I’ve ever dreamed of.
Woh, oh.You’ve got me feeling emotions
Higher than the heavens above.
You’ve got me feeling emotions
Deeper than I’ve ever dreamed of.
Woh, oh.You’ve got me feeling emotions
Higher than the heavens above.
You know the way to make me lose control.
When you’re looking into my eyes you make me feel so high!
You’ve got me feeling emotions
Deeper than I’ve ever dreamed of.
Woh, oh.You’ve got me feeling emotions
Higher than the heavens above.
You’ve got me feeling emotions
Deeper than I’ve ever dreamed of.
Woh, oh.You’ve got me feeling emotions
Higher than the heavens above.
You’ve got me feeling higher.

One comment on “Emotions

  1. freestylenis
    February 20, 2012

    I ❤ it!!! I'm in a unsure state with my muse!! I know I ❤ him but we are not moVing in One direction together right now! I would haVe to think about what song fits us right now:D Emotions…a girls best an worst friend LoL

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian ...wait for it. ⚡️ #discus #storm #throw #sessionafterthemeet #excusethenonexistentsweep #rhythm #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #love #passion #coach Beautiful #throws from an awesome group of #throwers! @chagobasso @23hendershot31 @ithr0wthings #discus #fieldnation #thrownation #tracknation #trackandfield #ThrowersInvite #AOThrowers #summertrack Happy Birthday to the dopest #choreographer #dancer! Your father would be beyond proud of you! Ofa lahi atu! #favorite #dancer #choreographer #HBD #tonga #polynesian #polypride #blessings #snazzy

Twitter

