Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

I Will Always Love You


Saturday February 11, 2012 at 3:55 PST the world lost THE GREATEST VOICE. I use to sing Whitney Houston’s songs in front of my mirror, while holding a hairbrush for my microphone, as all my stuffed animals looked on. They loved me, as much as I loved Whitney. I’m still a bit numb to the reality of her having passed on. In this post alone there aren’t enough words for me to express what it is I loved about her, what I love about her music, what I loved about her voice, her dedication to her community and church.

The quintissential characteristic that I admired about her the most was the fighter within. Regardless of what was going on in her life and what the tabloid headlines were, Whitney always fought to keep her composure and inner peace. There’s only so much a person can take of the world feeling as if it’s their business to know about another person’s business. I guess that’s why I’m not easily star struck. I’ve met quite a few “celebrities” and “public figures” but they’re people like the rest of us. Nine times out of ten all they want is to be left alone so they can go about their day like the rest of us.

The day before Whitney passed I was giving my son a short lesson on music history on the greatest singers of our time. I obviously did not leave out Whitney. I grabbed my uke (my nails are currently too long for me to play my guitar and uke but I still make a sad attempt to play knowing my nails only get in the way) to serenade my son. Later that night I heard him singing the song in the shower. Gosh he’s too adorable! As I sat there listening to my son sing in the shower I begun thinking about the lyrics. The irony of the lyrics and Whitney’s passing. Letting go and saying good bye to a love. The people in my life that I’ve lost and learning to let go and let God were the hardest things I’ve ever had to do in my life as I’m sure it is one of the hardest things others have done as well. Just as I’ve learned to let go for my loved ones as they have passed on, the world will soon learn to do the same with Whitney.

I’ll miss the beautiful music and voice with which Whitney blessed and shared. My prayers are with her family, friends and fellow fans. Celebrate her life! RIP Whitney Houston. I Will Always Love You

Until Next Post,

XoXoX

Lia

I Will Always Always Love You as performed by Whitney Houston

If I should stay,
I would only be in your way.
So I’ll go, but I know
I’ll think of you ev’ry step of the way.

And I will always love you.
I will always love you.
You, my darling you. Hmm.

Bittersweet memories
that is all I’m taking with me.
So, goodbye. Please, don’t cry.
We both know I’m not what you, you need.

And I will always love you.
I will always love you.

(Instrumental solo)

I hope life treats you kind
And I hope you have all you’ve dreamed of.
And I wish to you, joy and happiness.
But above all this, I wish you love.

And I will always love you.
I will always love you.
I will always love you.
I will always love you.
I will always love you.
I, I will always love you.

You, darling, I love you.
Ooh, I’ll always, I’ll always love you.

2 comments on “I Will Always Love You

  1. leroycarter
    March 7, 2012

    “I Will Always Love You” by Whitney Houston will probably be one of the greatest love songs ever sung. Don’t you just love this song? I surely do, and I join the millions of people who express their grief over the death of the great singer and diva, Whitney Houston. She surely blessed all of us with her powerful voice and her uncontested style. She has been “often imitated” but “never duplicated”.

    Even though I love this great song, there are many other songs by the great diva and actress that truly touch my heart. Notable among these is the song entitled “All At Once”. This song puts you right into the recording studio with the artist. Once you listen to “All At Once”, your appreciation for Ms. Houston will supercharge. To hear this great song and to see more of the works of this great artist, I would like to invite you to visit the following address: ​http://www.​leroysmarketing.com​.

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      March 8, 2012

      Thank you Leroy for stopping through. Whitney Houston will surely be missed.

      Lia

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 16, 2012 by in Adventures, Experience, Family, Friends, Love, LyfesLyrics, Men, Music, Polynesian Perspective, Relationships, Social, Women and tagged , , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings All bar work! I may go LIVE on my INSTASTORY 6am CST (7am EST / 4am PST). This should be fun!#wod #crossfit #crossfitkmc #20 #thrusters #deadlift #jerks #OHS #frontsquat #squats #burpees #AirForceWOD Gluten Free! #nomnomnom #beef #jerky #schnucks #teriyaki #beefjerky #snack #food #flavor #glutenfree #fatfree #protein #instafood #foodie mmmmmm #protein #lowcalories #food #snack #dessert #halotop #icecream #peanutbuttercup #yummy Every time I see this post and read the comments I think.... "too safe. Too safe. WHAAAAT??? Oh hewl nawl! Couldn't be my partner...." lol I'm sorry... but there are a sure 10 in this hand and the remaining 3 is all strategy and how well my partner reads me. What say you? #spades #cards #games #strategy Totally missing him... *sigh* #iloveyou #mylove #myAngel Today's Schedule:
0600 - CrossFit
0730 - Work
1400 - Drills & Throws
1630 - PT Conference
1730 - Home!
1800 - Chow Time!

Passion, gratitude, love and especially God's grace and mercy get me through my days. #grateful #love #fitness #health #grind #metime #thrownation Seriously? 🙄😡😤 #throwerproblems #sectornolimits #sector #thrower #waiting #patientlywaiting #notreally #impatient #drillsdrillsdrills #sigh #grrr #discus #shotput #hammer #javelin #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #throwernation 😳lol @stefanieannika @commonkings #new #scales #si #ko #ta #ta #sing #choir #theokiedoke #doremifasolatido Moving towards a more #GlutenFree #diet. Thank God my #MintChocolateChip #Protein powder from @5starnutritionchampaign is #GlutenFree and #NonGMO. 🙌🏾 #health #foodie #food #fitness #instafood #goals #lifestyle #life @5starnutritionchampaign

Twitter

