Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Dear White Hairs


Dear White Hairs,

Somehow you’ve managed to find your way into my beautiful head of hair. I use to pull you out because it showed others a sign that I was aging. But now, I’m quite proud of my age. So, in my head you shall stay. However, I’ll analyze a little bit about how each of you must have gotten there.

Was it the many years I spent in school? I remember the long days spent in school, then in practice and then immediately at home doing homework into the wee hours of the mornings. As much as I miss college, I don’t miss those 30 page research papers. Actually, now that I think about it, I do miss how I could crank out two to four 30 page research papers in less than 8 hours. I don’t recommend it, but it sure was motivating enough knowing I had a few deadlines on the same day.

Maybe the you were caused by my family and friends. I worry about them a lot. I wonder if they worry about me as I do them? My parents are getting up there in age and I wish I lived closer to them to spend more quality time with them. My brother, well, I just want to see him graduate with higher ed degrees and I want to see my parents witness that. He’s put them through a lot, but it’s wonderful seeing him go through the growth and maturation stages.

As for my hunny? I worry about him a whole lot! Is he to blame for more of you showing up on my head of hair? I don’t think he realizes that I worry about him as much as I do. He’s been through a lot and is going through a bit of a struggle now, as am I. I wish I was with him to help because things would be so much easier with us together in the same town, under the same roof, etc. I was at my desk earlier and I couldn’t help but drift off into space, wondering what it was he was doing at that very moment. Then I snapped back to reality. I had to check on my son to see what mischief he was possibly getting into.

My son. Is he the cause of you? But my little blessing made me realize that having you and your other friends on my full head of hair, is something I’m going to have to get used to.

Regardless of the reason why you exist, I’m learning to love you. I might dye you as I get older, please don’t take that personally. Just know that I’m grateful for you because you remind me that I’ve grown and matured into a beautiful woman. So, thank you!

Sincerely,
A woman with white hairs and could give two fucks what others think about them!

2 comments on “Dear White Hairs

  1. Teinetoa4lyphe
    December 29, 2011

    lmao! I love this blog! well I love all of your blogs! I swear we are soul sisters b/c I feel the same way about my white hairs….lmao! I used to pull them out and then decided in my mid-30s ahhh eff it! lmao! and here I stand with my gray and black hair and in the process of dying my hair this week to hot blazing flamin red! yes girl! lmao! 2012 we’ll be on Fiyaaaaah!

    luve you

    xoxo
    cyn.

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      January 3, 2012

      My long hair covers it up and maybe I see it too obviously. Oh well. lol

      Lia

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 21, 2011 by in Experience, Men, Women and tagged , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Yummy in my tummy! #bagel #creamcheese #strawberry #food #foodie #instagood #instafood #goodmorning #gm #goodmorningpost #deliciosos #nomnomnom No electronic devices in the throw area. ๐Ÿ˜‘ #seriously #theyon10 #takesomecalmdown #iswearilovethissport #rebel #throws #thrownation #fieldnation #trackandfield When KD heard the news that for the 2nd consecutive year, she's the 2016-2017 Illinois Track & Field Player of the Year. (๐Ÿ“ธ: mom๐Ÿ’‹) #woohoo #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #celebrate #iloveyou #excited #ihsa #hammer #discus #shotput #drillsdrillsdrills Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement ๐Ÿ˜’ #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow โšก๏ธ๐Ÿค™๐Ÿพ. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute ๐Ÿ˜ #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ GM โ™ฅ๏ธ. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle franรงais? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian

Twitter

