Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Moments Between Music: Genuine Kindness


For the most part, I’m a cheerful person. I do my best to be positive, loving and caring. There are, however, days where I just don’t feel like being bothered. Those days don’t happen often because I am very much so a people person, but yesterday was one of those days.

I had spent most of the day running errands and out and about, all while posting photos to instagram. I really enjoy that app! And even though I was having somewhat of a good day, I was feeling a little off. I was and still am homesick. I want to see my family as well as my hunny.

Even when I’m feeling “anti-social”, sometimes it’s nice to receive a out-of-the-blue uplifting call or text to keep my spirits joyous. After, last nights little snag on twitter, I received a heartwarming text from a person I now consider to be true friend because only a true friend would recognize when a person is in need of uplifting words. So, this is a thank you to that friend for the touching words (see photo below).

You never know the kind of day someone is having. People should learn to choose their words wisely.
The person you’re putting down could be the person you need help from later. I’ve learned all those valuable lessons from my parents. They’ve helped many people who have migrated from the islands to America with their paperwork, job placement, applying to school, joining the military and even buying a home. Nine times out of ten, a family or friend has contacted either one of my parents for help. They never ask for anything in return, but it’s amazing how ungrateful people can be after being helped. I recognize some of my followers names because they are relatives of the people my parents have helped (some, the offspring or siblings) I won’t go out of my way to tell
any of those followers “Hey, my parents helped you and your family! Be grateful for being here in America!”. I’m not that kind of person. What goes around comes around. I truly believe that, and that has happened EVERY time. Moral of the story: be genuinely kind, because you never know who you’re going to need advice or help from in the future.

Who have you been nice to today? Are you careful with your words? In what ways have you caused a stranger to smile or laugh?

Until next post,

XoXoX

Lia

20111209-112349.jpg

2 comments on “Moments Between Music: Genuine Kindness

  1. Teinetoa4lyphe
    December 9, 2011

    YOU ARE DEFINITELY EXTRA ORDINARY LIA! YOU MY DEAR, ARE A SUPER WOMAN!!! I’ve already told you how much I owe you for helping me out. You saved me from drowning in my sorrows so I thank you and will continue to thank you every day of my life! YOU FREAKIN’ ROCK!!! I RECOGNIZED A SOUL SISTER when I first met you and you are special to me! xoxo!!!! my dear toko/uce!!!

    Cyn.

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      December 10, 2011

      Love you dearly Cyn! I’m grateful for sisters like you.

      Lia

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Yummy in my tummy! #bagel #creamcheese #strawberry #food #foodie #instagood #instafood #goodmorning #gm #goodmorningpost #deliciosos #nomnomnom No electronic devices in the throw area. ๐Ÿ˜‘ #seriously #theyon10 #takesomecalmdown #iswearilovethissport #rebel #throws #thrownation #fieldnation #trackandfield When KD heard the news that for the 2nd consecutive year, she's the 2016-2017 Illinois Track & Field Player of the Year. (๐Ÿ“ธ: mom๐Ÿ’‹) #woohoo #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #celebrate #iloveyou #excited #ihsa #hammer #discus #shotput #drillsdrillsdrills Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement ๐Ÿ˜’ #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow โšก๏ธ๐Ÿค™๐Ÿพ. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute ๐Ÿ˜ #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ GM โ™ฅ๏ธ. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle franรงais? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian

Twitter

