Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Thankful For This Morning’s Smile and Laughter


20111124-075938.jpg

It is exactly 6:40 am Central Standard Time. What the hell am I doing up? I fell asleep earlier than usual because I have a Thanksgiving brunch date at 11:00. Somehow though, I’ve managed to sleep all that I could sleep and now I’m wide awake. So I figured I’d read a few of my WordPress subscriptions and then blog about the things that I’m grateful for… I guess… we’ll see how this goes because I’m not really in the mood to blog about gratefulness (Hey, I’m just being honest. So sue me.).

Why am in such a funk this morning? For one thing, I had expected to get at least 10 hours of sleep, but here I am blogging at the ass crack of dawn. Oh well, I’ll find time to sleep after my brunch date. I’m sure “itis” will have kicked in a half hour after eating. Then football will be on and I should be in a better mood by then… hopefully.

Yet I still think I’ll be in a funk after eating. Why? I’m moving towards giving up texting all together. I’m beginning to HATE it. Before smartphones and all these damn apps, people use to call and actually talk to each other. Now, people think that texting is enough communication to get a person through their day. Well I’m sorry, it’s not enough for me. As a writer I’m an avid texter, but I hate short ass fucking replies (excuse my emotional state this morning). When I text a person, particularly a loved one or a good friend, I expect more than a one word reply back because I want to actually conversate. I hate smartphones because of that! We rely on them for too much entertainment and lose sight of communicating effectively with one another. Don’t get me wrong, I love my iPhone. I love the video features from apps such as FaceTime, Skype, Tango, ooVoo and Knocking Live. I just wish people would use those apps more or pick up the phone and call. Your voice is all a person may need to make them smile or even laugh, but your face and voice together would really brighten a person’s day up. I know it’d bring a ray of sunshine to my day.

And yet, I’m still “on one” after writing that previous paragraph. I can tell you why, but I’d rather bottle it up for the moment just to get trough this blog. Sorry readers, Im sorely missing my love and I don’t quite think he understands the magnitude of me missing him. Even though damn near every blog is about him and I tweet quite often about him. Some of my twitter followers have asked me if he reads my blog. I’m not going to bother asking him. He use to read my blog, but I don’t know if he continues to read it. Oh well, it’s just a blog, right?

The video features on my iPhone and itouch are absolutely amazing. I’ll likely FaceTime my brother after my brunch date. I love my brother. We FaceTime for hours on end and laugh nearly every second of our conversation. So much so that my cheek muscles are sore after talkin to him (lol).

After FaceTiming with my brother, my homegirls will probably want to ooVoo. They talked me into signing up for it 3 days ago but we just used it yesterday afternoon and before I went to bed. My friends always know how to cheer me
up. Maybe by then I’ll be in a better mood.

I will, however, share the one thing that made me thankful for a smile and laughter this early morning. I read a post from a blog I subscribe to first thing when I woke up. It made me smile and then laugh out loud. It was short and sweet. It was from a blog post titled How To Properly Punch A Kid. Okay, maybe it’s not so sweet, but it sure was funny. Just like inspiration, I draw a smile and laughter from the oddest of places. I’m thankful for this morning’s smile and laughter, but most of all, I’m grateful for God, my family, friends, twitter followers and this Thanksgiving brunch date I’m going on… with my son (I wish my hunny was here to enjoy it with us. I miss you baby).

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving everyone!

What are you most thankful for other than God, family and friends?

Until next post,

XoXoX

Lia

4 comments on “Thankful For This Morning’s Smile and Laughter

  1. aakross
    November 24, 2011

    I’m so glad that my random thoughts could make you smile! It makes me happy knowing that I could improve your morning even if only for a second, feels like I have an internet friend. Thanks for the emotions you threw into your post. It’s nice seeing someone express their feelings openly. I’ve always felt most connected to folks “crazy” enough to actually express what’s on their mind. Honesty’s refreshing.

    Like

    • aakross
      November 24, 2011

      Oh, sorry for the second post but I so forgot to say Happy Thanksgiving!!!

      Like

      • LyfesLyfe
        November 25, 2011

        I hope you had a Happy Chicken’s Cousin Day as well

        Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      November 25, 2011

      Thank you for the smile and laughter ๐Ÿ™‚ I have family and friends that are in academia and your post reminded me of each of them and their stories of their students.

      Yes I’ve admitted to being crazy. Crazy is fun. Normal is boring. lol

      Thanks for reading and commenting ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Yummy in my tummy! #bagel #creamcheese #strawberry #food #foodie #instagood #instafood #goodmorning #gm #goodmorningpost #deliciosos #nomnomnom No electronic devices in the throw area. ๐Ÿ˜‘ #seriously #theyon10 #takesomecalmdown #iswearilovethissport #rebel #throws #thrownation #fieldnation #trackandfield When KD heard the news that for the 2nd consecutive year, she's the 2016-2017 Illinois Track & Field Player of the Year. (๐Ÿ“ธ: mom๐Ÿ’‹) #woohoo #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #celebrate #iloveyou #excited #ihsa #hammer #discus #shotput #drillsdrillsdrills Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement ๐Ÿ˜’ #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow โšก๏ธ๐Ÿค™๐Ÿพ. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute ๐Ÿ˜ #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ GM โ™ฅ๏ธ. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle franรงais? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian

Twitter

