Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Missing You


20111119-165656.jpg

Missing you
Grateful for you
If we were together at this moment we’d be doing what lovers do.

Liking you
Thoughts of you
constantly in my thoughts the duration of my day, yet I push through.

Hugging you
Kissing you
are just a few of the things I do to you to get you in the mood

Feeding you
Eating you
Doing everything we’ve imagined doing to each other, making each other feel oh so good.

Touching you
Caressing you
Rhythmically we make love ’til the both of us can no longer move.

Cuddling with you
Laying with you
After a late night to the early morning rendezvous.

Watching you
Holding you
as you fall asleep in my arms and the last thing I whisper in your ear is: “sweet dreams poo”

Falling asleep next to you
Waking up next to you
Replaying in my head this poem so that when we’re finally together it’ll be dΓ©jΓ  vu.

Loving you
Missing you
Know that just as you’re thinking of me, I’m thinking you too.

Until Next Post,

XoXoXoX

Lia

7 comments on “Missing You

  1. BlueGem
    November 19, 2011

    Superb! I love this poem. I’m missing my beau now too and these seem like the very words I’d tell him. Thanks for sharing πŸ˜€

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      November 20, 2011

      It’s tough for me because I’m use to being in close proximity to who I date, but this teaches me patience. I’m sorely missing him *sigh*

      Like

  2. Teinetoa4lyphe
    November 20, 2011

    Lia,

    what a Beautiful poem. I dont have a boo but I wish I had one when I read your writing.

    xoxo,

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      November 20, 2011

      It’s tougher than people think when dealing with long distance relationships. I can’t wait to see him! *sigh*

      Like

  3. siithinks
    November 22, 2011

    So, A bit too lovey dovey for me, but then again I can’t be talkin’ lol. Awesome tho, stupendous πŸ™‚

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      November 22, 2011

      You’re not yet in your 30s youngin’. LOL You’ll understand with a few more years under your belt.

      Like

  4. Pingback: Passion In Poetry | Lyfes Lyrics

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 19, 2011 by in Experience, Family, Love, Men, Poetry, Polynesian Perspective, Relationships, Sex, Women and tagged , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Thank you @matisyahu for an amazing show! Incredible vibe and energy! Your sweatshirt.... *sigh* LIT! πŸ’›πŸ’šβ€οΈ#brokencrownstour #matisyahu #chicago #reggae #irie #instagood #music Love you sis @stefanieannika! So proud of everything you've done and continue to do. You're amazing at what you do for the guys and every other talent you represent! You're such a blessing and light to the industry and I'm excited to see you continue to blossom! πŸ˜˜πŸ’‹πŸ’“πŸ‘‘ (sidenote: @junyerking congrats on the physique πŸ’ͺ🏾and the #Grammy #nominationπŸŽΆπŸ†) #LaMija #CommonKings #Tour #music #BrokenCrownsTour #chicago #instachi #chitown Congratulations! Ofa lahi atu! @commonkings I love you @stefanieannika! I'm super happy and excited! #commonkings #blessed #grammy #nominee #reggae #celebrate What rock have I been under????? 😍 #protein #barilla #pasta #woohoo #yummy #healthy #food #instafood Me. πŸ’“πŸ‘‘πŸ™πŸΎ #wordsiliveby #wordstoliveby #respect #loyalty #humility #me #tongan #culture #life #raised #kyc #knowyourculture #values "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere." MLK. Do you know about the modern day slave trade happening in Libya right now... πŸ’” #Libya #slavetrade #stopslavery #mankind #humanrace #freedom Ofa lahi atu kiate koe @dinahjane97 😘 Malo aupito ho'o hiva! πŸ’“ I'm so proud of you and @5thharmony! #MMT #Loyalty #Pride #Tonga #KingdomOfTonga #rugby #rwc2017 I'm okay with being 200lbs. I've been this weight since college (a couple decades ago). But don't get it twisted....I'm gunning for 17% body fat and 96 lbs of muscle mass these next 2-3 months! Thank you Josh and all the coaches at @crossfitkmc for designing some grueling WODs these past few weeks! Thank you @5starnutritionchampaign for carrying @nutraone in your store (especially #mintchocolatechip). Thank you especially to @bburke8332 for introducing me to the world of @CrossFit and being an inspiration!πŸ’‹ #health #lifestyle #weight #muscle #bodyfat #skeletal #fitness #crossfit #cardio #life #crossfitkmc It's finally up! πŸ”₯πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ˜˜ #KDYoung #Class1A #discus #shotput #4years #8titles #Champion #ihsa #WLHS #illinois #clickitorticket #buckleup #safety Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings

Twitter

