Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Music Minute: Take It All


For the most part, I’m always bubbly. I’m always making someone laugh, smile, dance and even sing. Today, I wasn’t feeling like I wanted to do any of these things. I flipped on my ipod and the first song that came on was Adele’s song titled Take It All. This was EXACTLY what I was feeling. Thank you ipod for reading my mind when even my damn ex struggled to do even that! lol

There are, LITERALLY, a handful of people that know my life, know what I am going through here on the other side of the country. It seems like I’m on another planet in another universe most days. I disguise it pretty well, at least I think I do.

In my last relationship, I gave it my all. I feel like I gave it my all anyways. When I left, I told him to take it all, just take everything and leave me not a “mutha fucking” thing. I wasn’t bitter. I still am not bitter. But the funny thing is, he happily took it all as if the years we were together and the child I bore didn’t mean shit to him. But you know what? That day was a blessing in disguise. I realize now that I needed to endure that trial and tribulation in my life to get to where I am now.

I can now freely think what I want to think, do what I want to do, go where I want to go, be me and not feel like I have to filter what I say and do because someone else is afraid of how others will perceive him or me or even us.

I’ve distanced myself from my family because this is my life. It’s my drama. The last thing I want is to burden my loving parents with how free I feel now that I’ve moved forward with my life.

This is my crazy so called life. I don’t search for approval from anyone but God. I know I have a ways to go to be and feel closer to God. I recognize that. I’m grateful for the good, the bad and the ugly. I’m leaving it all in His hands now. I’ve told my ex to take it all with my love, when I now realize that’s what God was expecting me to tell Him. I know that now.

Are you willing to let go? How much of your life are you willing to let go? What are you not willing to let go? Can and have you told someone to take everything with your love? Are you ready to move on so that you can feel free once again?

2 comments on “Music Minute: Take It All

  1. LiveUrLife (@Teinetoa4lyphe)
    November 3, 2011

    Love these questions….and of course I’m a fan for life with your blog!
    I will blog my responses in my blog… ha!
    Are you willing to let go? How much of your life are you willing to let go? What are you not willing to let go? Can and have you told someone to take everything with your love? Are you ready to move on so that you can feel free once again?
    xoxo,
    cyn.

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      November 4, 2011

      tough questions people struggle with. love you sis

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Watching Lukas at his flag football game! Great to see the MHS players and coaching staff out there! #community #football #sports #team #sages #monticello Giving it his all. @nate_harman (42-21 in the 4Q). #football #sages #monticello #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #friday #friyay #sports #instasports #atn #aretethrowsnation #multisportathlete #throwernation πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸˆ If you know me, you know that I love #football. Watching @nate_harman killin' it on the field! πŸ’ͺπŸΎπŸ’œ #GoSages #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #football #prepfootball #monticello #sages #everyoneswearingmyfavoritecolor #purple 😏 **BREAKING NEWS** Good weather for my baby boy's birthday party! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #news #libra #libraseason #libragang #everythinglibra #librasdoitbest #birthday #hbd #party #11 Even if for a few minutes, I'll make sure I see family! I stopped in to see the girls during leisure time. 😘 My babygirl always stays in contact! I've missed them so much! 😘😘😘 #family #love #smile Getting some light work in with the #battleropes before I head to see the girls! I've missed them! 😘😘😘 #CrossFit #unyokedCrossFit #workout #exercise #fitness #instafit #blessed #healthandfitness #healthy #putinwork The hunger and willingness to learn and get faster, stronger and better is always a choice. #grindhard #thegrind #gbb #basketball #sports #quote #GoVikings Thousands of miles apart and somehow we still end up wearing the same outfit on the same day during our sessions πŸ˜˜πŸ’™πŸ‘‘!!! Just ask @pttheshaq @clark_the_shark10 @track_and_golf_4ever lol!!! #atn #aretethrowsnation #blackandyellow #discus #throw #coach #ily #love #passion #killinitinkali #throwfar #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #sport #sports In everything that I do or decide with which to associate myself, I carefully choose because my brand is a promise... I promise to give my all to help you with your journey and life goals.... I'll work tirelessly to ensure that my brand/promise exceeds my own expectations let alone others. I enjoy being around others who live and work by those words. Are you keeping your promise? #friday #fact #words #quotes #wordstoliveby #quotestoliveby #instaquotes #instadaily #life #love #passion #goals #lifestyle #charlierose #JLo #ARod @jlo @arod ...the center of it all... #Jesus #blessed #love #grateful #goodmorning #worship #praise @ihoughton πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ’“ I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn

Twitter

