Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Music Minute: My Saving Grace


I’m sitting in this car saying a prayer for such a beautiful person and her family. Then my iPod begins playing Mariah Carey’s song My Saving Grace. So I’m singing along as I write this quick post before I head into the service.

What was supposed to be a trip on a whim, turned out to be a hell of a busy weekend and an eventful beginning of the week. I’ve seen ALMOST everyone I’ve needed to see before I leave, except one. That’s beside the point. I’ll be seeing quite a few of my tweethearts/tweeps/tweeties. Too bad they won’t recognize me because they’ve never seen my face (i NEVER post face pics in my twitter avi/dp/twitcon) and I’m in a bit of a disguise. (lol) What can I say, I love being a mystery to people.

What IS important is paying my respects. Funerals give me panic attacks (one of my followers described to me what a panic attack was because she’s has had them before and helped me through a couple via twitter lbvvs. So now I know that I’ve had them before.). The outpouring of emotions gives me a headache as well. I’ll do my best to stay as long as I can but if I feel an attack coming on, I’ve gotta bounce.

I’m playing My Saving Grace a couple more times before I head in. I’ve got her and her family in mind. The loss of a loved one is always hard and even though I’ve never met Nelle personally, she was great to have interacted with on twitter. Her followers are awesome! I’m glad we have mutual followers. I’ve even gained quite a few over the past few days. It’s been awesome seeing the comradery amongst polynesians on twitter since Nelle’s passing. I hope it continues.

Sending love… with kisses and hugs

xoxox

Lia

My Saving Grace as performed by Mariah Carey

Intro
I’ve Still Got A Lot To Learn
But, At Least I Know Where I Can Turn
When I’m In My Times Of Need
Just As Long
(As I Know All Things Are Possible)
Just As Long As I Believe

Verse 1
I’ve Loved A Lot, Hurt A Lot
Been Burned A Lot In My Life And Times
Spent Precious Years Wrapped Up In Fear
With No End In Sight
Until My Saving Grace Shined On Me
Until My Saving Grace Set Me Free

Chorus 1
Giving Me Peace
Giving Me Strength When I’d
Almost Lost It All
Catching My Every Fall
I Still Exist Because You Keep Me Safe
I Found My Saving Grace Within You

Verse 2
Yes, I’ve Been Bruised
Grew Up Confused
Been Destitute
I’ve Seen Life From Many Sides
Been Stigmatized
Been Black And White
Felt Inferior Inside
Until My Saving Grace Shined On Me
Until My Saving Grace Set Me Free

Chorus 2
Giving Me Peace
Giving Me Strength When I’d
Almost Lost It All
Catching My Every Fall
I Still Exist Because You Kept Me Safe
I Found My Saving Grace Within You

Bridge
And The Bountiful Things That You Do
Lord Thank You
For Delivering Me

Chorus
And Giving me Peace
Giving Me Strength
Giving Me Hope When I’d
Almost Lost It All
Catching My Every Fall
I Still Exist Because You Keep Me Safe
Always My Saving Grace
Pulls Me Through
I Found My Saving Grace Within You

Ending
(Yes You Are ? You’re My Every, Everything)
Within You ——-
(Only, Only You)
Yes Lord
(Only You)
My Saving Grace Lord Is You

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2011 by in Experience, Family, Friends, History, Love, Men, Music, Relationships, Social, Women and tagged , , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Congratulations @pttheshaq on furthering your academic and athletic career with @siu_trackxc! Just a few months left in your last year at #MtPulaski. Bomb dropping season is going to be FUN!!! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #salukis #siuc #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #thrownation #TaylorFamily #coachathlete Fun in the Fall with the boys. #fall #season #TheGreatPumpkinPatch #Illinois Grinding... entertainment and all. lol #throwers #atn #aretethrowsnation #shotput #discus #aboutlastweekend #winter #november #tracknation #thrownation #trackandfield #blessings All bar work! I may go LIVE on my INSTASTORY 6am CST (7am EST / 4am PST). This should be fun!#wod #crossfit #crossfitkmc #20 #thrusters #deadlift #jerks #OHS #frontsquat #squats #burpees #AirForceWOD Gluten Free! #nomnomnom #beef #jerky #schnucks #teriyaki #beefjerky #snack #food #flavor #glutenfree #fatfree #protein #instafood #foodie mmmmmm #protein #lowcalories #food #snack #dessert #halotop #icecream #peanutbuttercup #yummy Every time I see this post and read the comments I think.... "too safe. Too safe. WHAAAAT??? Oh hewl nawl! Couldn't be my partner...." lol I'm sorry... but there are a sure 10 in this hand and the remaining 3 is all strategy and how well my partner reads me. What say you? #spades #cards #games #strategy Totally missing him... *sigh* #iloveyou #mylove #myAngel Today's Schedule:
0600 - CrossFit
0730 - Work
1400 - Drills & Throws
1630 - PT Conference
1730 - Home!
1800 - Chow Time!

Passion, gratitude, love and especially God's grace and mercy get me through my days. #grateful #love #fitness #health #grind #metime #thrownation Seriously? πŸ™„πŸ˜‘πŸ˜€ #throwerproblems #sectornolimits #sector #thrower #waiting #patientlywaiting #notreally #impatient #drillsdrillsdrills #sigh #grrr #discus #shotput #hammer #javelin #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #throwernation 😳lol @stefanieannika @commonkings #new #scales #si #ko #ta #ta #sing #choir #theokiedoke #doremifasolatido Moving towards a more #GlutenFree #diet. Thank God my #MintChocolateChip #Protein powder from @5starnutritionchampaign is #GlutenFree and #NonGMO. πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #health #foodie #food #fitness #instafood #goals #lifestyle #life @5starnutritionchampaign

Twitter

