Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Lyfes Lyrics: Loves Contagious


[#ipodonrepeat Loves Contagious – @tarrusrileyja]

Love. The one thing that feels so good you sometimes feel it’s bad, but when it goes bad it hurts and yet people are willing to take the risk of falling in love again. Love. The one thing that grosses us out when we see others show public displays of affection, yet when we’re that much in love we’re the ones making others gag at our actions. Love. The one thing that helps us keep our sanity, yet for others on the outside looking in, we are looked at as psycho. Love = a rollercoaster of emotions.

Everytime I listen to Loves Contagious I think about the times I thought I was in love and compare them to when I was actually in love. The many stages of love: meeting, courting, making it an official title, falling in love, being too comfortable, taking your love for granted, downward spiral, falling out of love, the end…

At what point do couples realize it’s not worth the hurt? When is it worth working out? What are you willing to tolerate? What are you NOT willing to tolerate? How long before you just throw your hands in the air and say “I’m done”?

Being in a relationship takes a lot of work, selflessness and understanding.
Obviously there are other factors that fall into play in a relationship, but I’ve always believed that a great relationship built on a strong foundation with great morals and ethics is a good place to start. If you start with the right intentions and your love is from a genuine place, it’ll grow to be healthy and will flourish healthily.

Have you found love? What is love like for you? Is it good to you? Is he/she reciprocating the love you give or are you the one not giving back like you should?

Loves Contagious performed by Tarrus Riley

Tell me something ah go ‘round, me have it you have it.

I got this feeling inside bubbling over,

Don’t need no doctor right ya know I need my lover.

Ya can’t resist, no escape,

The feeling start creeping up coming your way.

Can’t do ah thing no matter what they say,

Ya find yourself walking around daydreaming.

Roses being red and violets blue,

She loves me, yes, she loves me not, that’s what you do.

You caan get a grip and now you’re acting foolish,

Look in the mirror and say what’s this.

Looks like something ah go ‘round, love’s contagious.

Something ah go ‘round, but it’s the sweetest sickness.

Feeling inside bubbling over,

You get a feeling inside bubbling over.

Look like something a go ‘round,

Love’s contagious, I don’t need to be cured.

Woman you fill my prescription, feel like a new man,

You’re like my vitamin you keep me coming.

Ooh baby, you’re my medicine,

Woman I need you so, never letting you go.

And when your love attacked me,

I couldn’t do a thing about it, no.

Me na wan fi see no pharmacist no,

Me just wan ya to come and treat me.

Me na wan no doctor come drugs me no,

All me wan ya do is diagnose me.

Fill me up with all of your good stuff girl,

Fill me up woman, I’m your patient,

And I know it’s real the way I feel.

No defense ya might get hook,

Stop wonder if ??.

Symptoms start show and now you got de look,

It’s like she need that medication,

Now she need that juck.

Scientists ah search fi find an antidote,

Caan do a thing dem experiment all ‘bout.

So don’t feel guilty, like it’s a sin,

?? and a regular thing.

A likkle something ah go ‘round, love’s contagious.

Something ah go ‘round, but it’s the sweetest sickness.

Feeling inside bubbling over,

And all I want is for my lover to come over.

It’s like something a go ‘round, love’s contagious.

Something a go ‘round, but it’s the sweetest sickness.

Feeling inside bubbling over,

Don’t need no doctor right ya know I need my lover.

Me tell ya something a go ‘round,

Love’s contagious, I don’t need to be cured.

Woman you fill my prescription, feel like a new man,

You’re like my vitamin C, you’re my medicine.

Woman I need you so, never letting you go.

And when your love attacked me,

I couldn’t do a thing about it.

No, me na wan fi see no pharmacist no,

Me just wan ya to come and treat me.

Me na wan no doctor come drugs me no,

All me wan ya do is diagnose me.

Fill me up with all of your good stuff girl,

Fill me up woman, I’m your patient,

‘Cause I know it’s real the way I feel.

Something a go ‘round, love’s contagious.

Something a go ‘round ah na no serious sickness.

Feeling inside bubbling over,

Na need no doctor right ya know I need my lover.

It’s like something ah go ‘round, love’s contagious,

Something a go ‘round and it’s the sweetest sickness.

Feeling inside bubbling over,

Na need na doctor right ya know I need my lover,

It’s like something ah go ‘round, love’s contagious,

Likkle something ah go ‘round, sweetest sickness.

Feeling inside bubbling over,

And all I want is for my baby to come over.

Oh, something ah go ‘round, love’s contagious,

Something ah go round, intoxicate me.

Feeling inside bubbling over..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2011 by in Experience, Family, Love, LyfesLyrics, Men, Music, Relationships, Social, Women and tagged , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Yummy in my tummy! #bagel #creamcheese #strawberry #food #foodie #instagood #instafood #goodmorning #gm #goodmorningpost #deliciosos #nomnomnom No electronic devices in the throw area. 😑 #seriously #theyon10 #takesomecalmdown #iswearilovethissport #rebel #throws #thrownation #fieldnation #trackandfield When KD heard the news that for the 2nd consecutive year, she's the 2016-2017 Illinois Track & Field Player of the Year. (📸: mom💋) #woohoo #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #celebrate #iloveyou #excited #ihsa #hammer #discus #shotput #drillsdrillsdrills Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian

Twitter

