Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Pearl


Tuli Volo told me to pick a topic and the first thing that came to mind was PEARL. This poem arose from a random topic. I love it!

20110816-193123.jpg

Not one to be exposed with the gleam of surprise,
Patiently breathing, taking each wave of excitement,
Deep in the folds of the layers of time,
A still reward seeking caution to it’s rhyme,
With change and temperature rolls and tides
Coated by the oceans deep ever smile
Alas one day to be picked up off the bed of sand
Only to be forgotten by the next one on the strand
Open and seek the time shall refrain
As the treasure appears….
as a speck of Sand
Search the Bed, and Search the Floor
Only you my pearl shall I adore….
Your coat covered by the age
Your shine under it’s mucous sage
Your feel so smooth and yet so rare,
The Treasure that has men die, from here and there.
Take my touch and respond to it in kind,
for I fear NO ONE MAN, deserves you as mine…..

4 comments on “Pearl

  1. Alia S
    August 17, 2011

    Beautiful words ! Thank u for sharing this. Take a look at my blog =)

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      August 17, 2011

      thank you for reading. i am following your blog now.

      Like

  2. FatFemPinUp
    August 17, 2011

    Oooooo i love your poem hehe its gorgeous …the imagery is just sigh**

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      August 18, 2011

      LOL!!! see why I picked the photo that I picked? he he he

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 17, 2011 by in Adventures, Dreams, Experience, Fun, Men, Poetry, Relationships, Sex, Social, Travel, Women and tagged , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Watching Lukas at his flag football game! Great to see the MHS players and coaching staff out there! #community #football #sports #team #sages #monticello Giving it his all. @nate_harman (42-21 in the 4Q). #football #sages #monticello #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #friday #friyay #sports #instasports #atn #aretethrowsnation #multisportathlete #throwernation πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸˆ If you know me, you know that I love #football. Watching @nate_harman killin' it on the field! πŸ’ͺπŸΎπŸ’œ #GoSages #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #football #prepfootball #monticello #sages #everyoneswearingmyfavoritecolor #purple 😏 **BREAKING NEWS** Good weather for my baby boy's birthday party! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #news #libra #libraseason #libragang #everythinglibra #librasdoitbest #birthday #hbd #party #11 Even if for a few minutes, I'll make sure I see family! I stopped in to see the girls during leisure time. 😘 My babygirl always stays in contact! I've missed them so much! 😘😘😘 #family #love #smile Getting some light work in with the #battleropes before I head to see the girls! I've missed them! 😘😘😘 #CrossFit #unyokedCrossFit #workout #exercise #fitness #instafit #blessed #healthandfitness #healthy #putinwork The hunger and willingness to learn and get faster, stronger and better is always a choice. #grindhard #thegrind #gbb #basketball #sports #quote #GoVikings Thousands of miles apart and somehow we still end up wearing the same outfit on the same day during our sessions πŸ˜˜πŸ’™πŸ‘‘!!! Just ask @pttheshaq @clark_the_shark10 @track_and_golf_4ever lol!!! #atn #aretethrowsnation #blackandyellow #discus #throw #coach #ily #love #passion #killinitinkali #throwfar #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #sport #sports In everything that I do or decide with which to associate myself, I carefully choose because my brand is a promise... I promise to give my all to help you with your journey and life goals.... I'll work tirelessly to ensure that my brand/promise exceeds my own expectations let alone others. I enjoy being around others who live and work by those words. Are you keeping your promise? #friday #fact #words #quotes #wordstoliveby #quotestoliveby #instaquotes #instadaily #life #love #passion #goals #lifestyle #charlierose #JLo #ARod @jlo @arod ...the center of it all... #Jesus #blessed #love #grateful #goodmorning #worship #praise @ihoughton πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ’“ I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn

Twitter

