Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Eyecandy Elite: Mya Richardson


Alrighty men! I meant to schedule this to post at midnight but my friend’s (Tui Volo) poetic conversation inspired me to post three posts last night. So I won’t keep you waiting with your second Eyecandy Elite feature…

Here… We… Go…

Mya Marie Richardson (@missmya)

20110817-070944.jpg

Born in Washington D.C. on October 10, 1979. She’s a LIBRA!!! woohoo!!! (I’m a Libra as well).

20110817-071120.jpg

Mya is of Italian (mother) and African-American (father) descent.

20110817-071307.jpg

Her love for dance, specifically tap dancing, is what led her to her big break in the music industry.

20110817-071437.jpg

Before her debut album was released, her collaboration with Dru Hill on the song “It’s All About Me” catapulted her as an artist into the music spotlight (one of my favorite songs of the late nineties).

20110817-071625.jpg

In 1998, at the age of 18, Mya released her debut album titled Mya. Her singles It’s All About Me, Movin’ On and My First Night With You was given a warm welcome from listeners (eventually turned fans).

20110817-072016.jpg

Fans love her sauciness and talent!!!

20110817-072623.jpg

Her sense of style and edgy look always reminds fans to keep coming back for more.

20110817-072739.jpg

My all time favorite song of her’s is her collaboration with Beanie Man on Girls Dem Sugar, obviously because of the reggae influence.

20110817-073842.jpg

I often mimic some of her past looks. She’s extremely fashion forward.

20110817-074139.jpg

In 2000 Mya released her sophomore album Fear of Flying. Her single Best of Me did really well, but the remix featuring Beanie Siegel and Jay-Z captured the eyes of many male fans. Carolina blue 23 jersey as a dress? Yup! That’s one sure way to capturing a male following (The jersey-dress trend officially began after this video aired. I told you she is fashion forward).

20110817-083938.jpg

The following year, 2001, is the year Mya did her Lady Marmalade epic collaboration with Pink, Lil Kim and Christina Aguilera. We ALL remember the award show performances, don’t we? WHEW!

20110817-084035.jpg

2001 was the year Mya found herself collecting awards for her collabo on Lady Marmalade (congratulations mama! MWAH!)

20110817-075702.jpg

Then the KING MAGAZINE photo shoot!!! All you men remember those photos, right?! Let me help you refresh your recollection.

20110817-075828.jpg

Remember now? No?

20110817-075919.jpg

Still no?

20110817-080001.jpg

OKAY! NOW YOU REMEMBER! (lol)

20110817-080113.jpg

While honing her acting skills in movies such as Chicago, Havana Nights and Shall We Dance, In 2003 Mya released her third album, Moodring. Her first single ‘My Love Is Like Whoa’ was the lap dance anthem of that year.

20110817-081048.jpg

Mya’s 4th anticipated album title ‘Liberation’ was accidentally released, but did really well in Japan. So she released two exclusive albums in Japan in 2008 (Sugar and Spice) and 2009 (The Perfect Edition).

20110817-083646.jpg

Her most recent album was released in April 2011 titled KISS: Keep It Simple & Sexy.

20110817-083325.jpg

She owns her own record label and she’s a philanthropist TOO!!!

20110817-082100.jpg

Keep an eye out for her men!!! She flies under the radar, but is a force with which to be reckon.

20110817-081729.jpg

Enough pictures! LOL! HAVE A GREAT HUMP DAY GENTLEMAN!!!

Until next time…

XoXoXo @LyfesLyrics

2 comments on “Eyecandy Elite: Mya Richardson

  1. FatFemPinUp
    August 17, 2011

    I. love. her. gorgeous.

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      August 18, 2011

      I’ve always been a fan. She’s different and edgy! Adorably talented and petite. She’s about 5,5″. I met her in DC at a summit. Love her sassiness!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 17, 2011 by in Adventures, Eyecandy, Fun, Men, Music, Recreation, Sex, Social, Women and tagged , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Watching Lukas at his flag football game! Great to see the MHS players and coaching staff out there! #community #football #sports #team #sages #monticello Giving it his all. @nate_harman (42-21 in the 4Q). #football #sages #monticello #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #friday #friyay #sports #instasports #atn #aretethrowsnation #multisportathlete #throwernation πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸˆ If you know me, you know that I love #football. Watching @nate_harman killin' it on the field! πŸ’ͺπŸΎπŸ’œ #GoSages #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #football #prepfootball #monticello #sages #everyoneswearingmyfavoritecolor #purple 😏 **BREAKING NEWS** Good weather for my baby boy's birthday party! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ #news #libra #libraseason #libragang #everythinglibra #librasdoitbest #birthday #hbd #party #11 Even if for a few minutes, I'll make sure I see family! I stopped in to see the girls during leisure time. 😘 My babygirl always stays in contact! I've missed them so much! 😘😘😘 #family #love #smile Getting some light work in with the #battleropes before I head to see the girls! I've missed them! 😘😘😘 #CrossFit #unyokedCrossFit #workout #exercise #fitness #instafit #blessed #healthandfitness #healthy #putinwork The hunger and willingness to learn and get faster, stronger and better is always a choice. #grindhard #thegrind #gbb #basketball #sports #quote #GoVikings Thousands of miles apart and somehow we still end up wearing the same outfit on the same day during our sessions πŸ˜˜πŸ’™πŸ‘‘!!! Just ask @pttheshaq @clark_the_shark10 @track_and_golf_4ever lol!!! #atn #aretethrowsnation #blackandyellow #discus #throw #coach #ily #love #passion #killinitinkali #throwfar #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #sport #sports In everything that I do or decide with which to associate myself, I carefully choose because my brand is a promise... I promise to give my all to help you with your journey and life goals.... I'll work tirelessly to ensure that my brand/promise exceeds my own expectations let alone others. I enjoy being around others who live and work by those words. Are you keeping your promise? #friday #fact #words #quotes #wordstoliveby #quotestoliveby #instaquotes #instadaily #life #love #passion #goals #lifestyle #charlierose #JLo #ARod @jlo @arod ...the center of it all... #Jesus #blessed #love #grateful #goodmorning #worship #praise @ihoughton πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ’“ I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn

Twitter

