Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Who Gon’ Run This Town Tonight


20110812-150714.jpg

*singing* “Who’s gonna run this town tonight?”… ME!… NOT! I never say I wish I could be somebody, let alone a celebrity. I enjoy being me. I’m proud of who I am and the woman I’ve become. BUT… today… I wish I could be Jay-Z, Kanye and/or even Rihanna for this weekend. Not because of their fame and fortune, but because they can choose to be somewhere, whenever, wherever, for however long. Ok, maybe that is related to their fame and fortune, but that’s not my point.

I took a red eye flight early this morning and am currently in mid-air over some mountain state. Unfortunately, this is a business trip and just as quickly as I arrive in this state, I’ll be leaving on one of the last planes out of here this evening that much quicker.

Do you realize how frustrating that is for me? I enjoy traveling, sight seeing, meeting new people and getting lost in a city and finding my way around on my own. Ordinarily, on business trips, I’m anxious to get home. I take care of business and hop on the first plane out of the city I am in. This trip is different.

I’ve never been to this state and yet I have family in this state and a handful of people I’ve been wanting to meet in person. But because this is strictly business, I won’t even get to enjoy the sights and people in this town! BOOOOOO!!! This is karma for all the past business trips I took and did not want to go sight seeing or exploring about the city. *sigh*

Next time you’re on a business trip, take the time to stop and smell the flowers because there may never be another “next time”. Just because it’s a business trip doesn’t mean you can’t go see different sights and eat at specific restaurants. Be grateful for what you have and with whom you share it. There’ll be days like this one, that I’m having, where you will want to share your experience but you just simply can’t. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 12, 2011 by in Adventures, Experience, Friends, Fun, Men, Recreation, Relationships, Social, Travel, Women and tagged , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian ...wait for it. ⚡️ #discus #storm #throw #sessionafterthemeet #excusethenonexistentsweep #rhythm #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #love #passion #coach Beautiful #throws from an awesome group of #throwers! @chagobasso @23hendershot31 @ithr0wthings #discus #fieldnation #thrownation #tracknation #trackandfield #ThrowersInvite #AOThrowers #summertrack Happy Birthday to the dopest #choreographer #dancer! Your father would be beyond proud of you! Ofa lahi atu! #favorite #dancer #choreographer #HBD #tonga #polynesian #polypride #blessings #snazzy

Twitter

