Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Moments Between Music: BFF


20110809-023018.jpg

I can count on one hand my closest of friends. The friends that truly and dearly know the real me. My best friends forever (BFF). I love them like they’re my real sisters and brothers. All of them are friends from college (I’m a military brat. Making friends comes easily, but I’ve always felt like a rug will be snatched from under me at any moment).

I have a lot of acquaintances; people I’ve met along the way of this journey we called life. With technology and social networking sites, there are more ways for us to make connections with people who have the same interests as I do. I’ve made great friends on Facebook, but I recently deactivated it because of some bullshit drama that keeps drumming up surrounding the family. On the other end of the spectrum, I’ve found Twitter to be a more relaxing and fun place to get to know people. Aside from the fact that I anonymously write and share information with people on Twitter, I’m completely myself. Like in life, only a handful of people know the real me, but even so, twitter has allowed me the opportunity to laugh daily with people from all walks of life. People I wouldn’t normally have met because of the miles of distance between us are the people I enjoy seeing on twitter every day.

Twitter cuts out several degrees of separation between writers, bloggers, authors, my fellow Polynesians, athletes, fitness gurus, entertainers, etc. Some of my followers and people I follow on Twitter are people I converse with on a daily basis and look forward to seeing them on my timeline. Some of these people I now consider friends and even BFF.

So this post is a moment I’m taking to thank the people I follow on twitter and that follow me because you’ve brought a light and joy in my life that wouldn’t have been if Twitter hadn’t come to existence.

(in no particular order except in male-female-male-female order)

@lefolauga

Your blog is the bestest! Shout out to Supermom and…Thank you for making me feel like GLAZEE is the new norm.

@EpitomeOfATeine

I love that you’re a coach. Other than parents and teachers, coaches help shape the lives of our youth as well. My coaches have had a great impact in my life. Get ’em girl!

@its_talliaaa @iTS_BEN_biiTCh

“I love u babe” ..”I love u more ;)”… You two are too ADORABLE!!!

@LaniWendyYoung

You’re AWESOME! Have I ever told you that? Well… you are!

@FreshCoastUSO

BFF! WYD? … JINX! Yeah, I owe you a lemonade, but not until you post your first post man! Blog about your burning eyes. Blog about your random thoughts. Blog about ANYTHING! Now I have to go hang on the monkey bars, swing from the swings and slide down the slide.

@achtungrenate

BLOGGER! Can’t wait to read more of your future posts!

@siaosilive

DIMPLES! It’s your turn in Words With Friends man! Thanks for the ‘Enjoy Yourself’ twitvids. *singing* ki’I pusi, ki’i pusi, ki’i pusi e. Na’a kei fe koe e ‘ahoni…” MORE THOMAS THE KAT PLEASE! (is that song better than Read Your Bible Pray Everyday?)

@JulieALindsey @NikiBrandyberry

Thank you Julie for being bubbly. It’s infectious and I LOVE IT! You’re… like… awesome… dude.

Niki, Hump Day Hotties! Bow chicka bow wow!

@Fijdog

Thank you for taking the time to read my Morning Ride poem. Also, thank you for your beautiful music! The fobtalk between you, Siaosi and Boogie make me laugh.

@KristenLambTX

Dear Dr. Twuth,
Thank you for your therapy. I need more. What’s the hourly cost for the rest of my life?
Sincerely,
Twick and Twisted

@JBoogMusic

MUSIC!!! LOVE IT!!! MORE PLEASE!!!

@ericaluckedean

If we ever meet, I’ll have to show you the basics of hip movement and swaying to give you some sort of direction on finding your rhythm.

@Dan_Dewitt

HAIIII YAAAH!!! The Hashtag Ninja has your back.

@_b_a_w

You been MIA! But I still love you sis!

@amuuso

Thanks for keeping us laughing with your drunk tweets. Look forward to seeing your app in the App Store.

@thebutterflyT

Mental masturbation, crispy bacon, laughter, Chicago Deep House… need I say more?

@Paulynesian

Thanks for the motivation and inspiration. Another go?

@kccnfm100 @LinaGirlLangi

Mahalo nui loa for the morning laughter and jams! love love love it!

@LyleLetalu @Bolognafungi801

Shooting people legally is fun, isn’t it? That’s why my degrees are in media and production. I can relate.

@anapesi @thehypemovement

OFA LAHI ATU KIATE KOE!!! #youthempowerment for life sis! Supporting you always and forever!

@LOAGold

Thank you for the daily positivity on my timeline. We all need it!

I appreciate you all. See you on my timeline!

XoXoXo

2 comments on “Moments Between Music: BFF

  1. Lani Young
    August 10, 2011

    when I first joined Twitter – I was a little terrified. It was just like walking into a party where everybody else knows each other and theyre all talking and youre standing there like, “umm…i dont know anybody, I dont know what to say…i wanna go home!” But then I was blessed to stumble upon a few twitter party people who were welcoming, friendly, eager to let me in on the conversation and even to show me how to converse with a bit more twittr skills. Thank you LyfesLyrics for being that awesome Twitter party girl who knows how to make twitter a great place to be – even for the shyest and derrwitt–est of us. Appreciate the shout out and the ongoing support always. You rock

    Like

    • LyfesLyfe
      August 10, 2011

      You’re welcome Lani. I’ve always been a social butterfly and I’m no different in person. I’m always the person who goes straight for the new person in the room to be the warm welcoming committee that most parties lack. I’m also the first on the dance floor and the last to leave the dance floor. What does that say about me? Haha

      Love,

      Lyfeslyrics

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 9, 2011 by in Adventures, Experience, Friends, Fun, History, Love, Men, Relationships, Social, Women and tagged , , , , , , , .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Good morning instapeople! #gm #goodmorning #bnw #bnw_society #bnwphotography #bnwcaptures #bnwmood #bnw_life #throwbackthursday #selfie #moi aaaaaand hello there wide-ass foot placement 😒 #hammer #throw #4turn #lookmanoglove #idontwearaglove #tired #hellafakapikomooni #musclememory #itstoohottobeout #misquitoesareeatingmealive #ohwell #stillanicedaytothrow ⚡️🤙🏾. #javelin #thrower #stillgotit #alittlerustythough #butmyhighbuniscute 😏 #throwernation #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #hammerisnext 🙌🏾 GM ♥️. #beautiful #heart #goodmorning #qotd #quote #instaquote 7th grade #IESA #discus and #shotput #champion needed some hydration! Maaaaaan Anjay is a #beast! I can't wait for everyone to see his improvement. Dropping bombs for #state next year is going to be FUN, FUN, FUN! #shotput #discus #throw #thrower #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #trackislife #throwforlife One day this little time will be a #thrower. #future #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield I remember the first time I saw @chagobasso throw. I was sitting next to Scott and all I could say was "f*cking beautiful" lol #shotput #thrower #speed #acceleration #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield Je t'adore! Tu parle français? hahaha! Have fun in France sis! Miss and love you! @nanafaavesi92 #teamusa #rugby #womensrugby #usa #goals #sports The wind up. The entry. The release. #discus #possiblebooktitle #soundslikeabedtimestory #thatdbeanadorablestorybookforkids #thrower #throwers #throwernation #fieldnation #samoa #samoan #polynesian ...wait for it. ⚡️ #discus #storm #throw #sessionafterthemeet #excusethenonexistentsweep #rhythm #thrownation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #love #passion #coach Beautiful #throws from an awesome group of #throwers! @chagobasso @23hendershot31 @ithr0wthings #discus #fieldnation #thrownation #tracknation #trackandfield #ThrowersInvite #AOThrowers #summertrack Happy Birthday to the dopest #choreographer #dancer! Your father would be beyond proud of you! Ofa lahi atu! #favorite #dancer #choreographer #HBD #tonga #polynesian #polypride #blessings #snazzy

Twitter

