Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Moments Between Music: That’s So Raven


Visions like Raven happen to me. (That’s So Raven is a Disney Channel series of a girl who has snap shot vision that later come true. I often turn to the Disney Channel and other kids channels to watch my childhood favorite cartoons.) I try to remember them, but often times dont remember them until I experience a deja vu moment. It’s only been recently that I’ve started documenting them and sometimes I’ll even blog about them just so that I remember to later document them. I just had one.

I was in a war zone but I was the one shielding people from being harmed. However, I couldn’t see myself because my point of view was like that of the evil bird from the old Conan the Barbarian movie. When people ran to me for protection and their enemies right on their heels, I arose from behind the shadows of vehicles covered in tarps and tents. The enemies chasing the people I was shielding had that “deer in the headlights” look on their faces. I wonder what I looked like? All I could see was my shadow casted over the enemies. It was shaped like a Phoenix. Scene change (as if it were a movie) Kids playing soccer in dirt streets. It had a “Hurt Locker”, “Kite Flyer” kind of scenery vibe to it. This group of boys, three of them, were bandits for some kind of militant group.

ODD!

Isn’t Yoga supposed to be calming? I should really clear my brain properly so I can get through this session of Yoga. Good thing I’m doing this session by myself because I’m sure the yoga instructor (if there was one) would be pissed to a T. Im in the middle of a yoga sesion. These balance poses are usually easy, but blogging while holding these positions is a lot more challenging. Try it, but I
wouldn’t recommend it. I can’t seem to turn off my brain when I really need to, and then on other days I can’t seem to get my brain to function how I want it to when I need it to. Ok. Downward Dog and Warrior poses coming up. #outro

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2011 by in Dreams, Health & Beauty, History, Love, Men, Movies, Social, Supernatural, Women and tagged .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

Watching Lukas at his flag football game! Great to see the MHS players and coaching staff out there! #community #football #sports #team #sages #monticello Giving it his all. @nate_harman (42-21 in the 4Q). #football #sages #monticello #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #friday #friyay #sports #instasports #atn #aretethrowsnation #multisportathlete #throwernation 💜💛🏈 If you know me, you know that I love #football. Watching @nate_harman killin' it on the field! 💪🏾💜 #GoSages #fridaynight #fridaynightlights #football #prepfootball #monticello #sages #everyoneswearingmyfavoritecolor #purple 😏 **BREAKING NEWS** Good weather for my baby boy's birthday party! 🙌🏾 #news #libra #libraseason #libragang #everythinglibra #librasdoitbest #birthday #hbd #party #11 Even if for a few minutes, I'll make sure I see family! I stopped in to see the girls during leisure time. 😘 My babygirl always stays in contact! I've missed them so much! 😘😘😘 #family #love #smile Getting some light work in with the #battleropes before I head to see the girls! I've missed them! 😘😘😘 #CrossFit #unyokedCrossFit #workout #exercise #fitness #instafit #blessed #healthandfitness #healthy #putinwork The hunger and willingness to learn and get faster, stronger and better is always a choice. #grindhard #thegrind #gbb #basketball #sports #quote #GoVikings Thousands of miles apart and somehow we still end up wearing the same outfit on the same day during our sessions 😘💙👑!!! Just ask @pttheshaq @clark_the_shark10 @track_and_golf_4ever lol!!! #atn #aretethrowsnation #blackandyellow #discus #throw #coach #ily #love #passion #killinitinkali #throwfar #tracknation #fieldnation #trackandfield #sport #sports In everything that I do or decide with which to associate myself, I carefully choose because my brand is a promise... I promise to give my all to help you with your journey and life goals.... I'll work tirelessly to ensure that my brand/promise exceeds my own expectations let alone others. I enjoy being around others who live and work by those words. Are you keeping your promise? #friday #fact #words #quotes #wordstoliveby #quotestoliveby #instaquotes #instadaily #life #love #passion #goals #lifestyle #charlierose #JLo #ARod @jlo @arod ...the center of it all... #Jesus #blessed #love #grateful #goodmorning #worship #praise @ihoughton 🙌🏾💓 I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn

Twitter

