Lyfes Lyrics

My Lyfestyle Through Lyrics

Music Minute: ACSR & Hold Music


Automated voice: “Dial one for English. Marque el número dos para el español”

Me: *button beeps as I pressed 1*

Automated CSR: “Please speak clearly or press star 3-3 for touch tone only”

Me: *pause because I’ll just use voice activated help*

Automated CSR: “Please tell us why you’re calling. If you’re calling to pay your bill please say ‘I’d like to pay my bill'”

Me: agent.

Automated CSR: “I’m sorry I did not understand you. Please tell us why you’re calling. If you’re calling to pay your bill please say ‘I’d like to pay my bill'”

Me: “Service Representative”

Automated CSR: “I’m sorry I did not understand you. Please tell us why you’re calling. If you’re calling to pay your bill please say ‘I’d like to pay my bill'”

Me: “Customer Service Agent!”

Automated CSR: “I’m sorry I did not understand you. Let me get you over to Support Staff. Please hold.”

Me: *talking to myself aloud* Well had I known what fucking command to use for your department I would’ve said that.

Automated CSR: “I’m sorry I did not understand you. Let me get you over to Support Staff. Please hold”

*an instrumental rendition of Stevie Wonder’s song My Cherie Amore plays as I am on hold for the next few minutes and I sing along to the tune since I know the lyrics*

Support Staff: Hello, this is Angela with Support Staff how can I help you?

Me: ummm… Can I call you back? I forgot what I was even calling for thanks to the hold music.

Support Staff: Sure ma’am, is there anything else we ca….

Me: *click* (I hung up on her before she could finish her sentence.)

I hate automated customer service representatives. They don’t understand me. It’s not like I sound like my parents when they speak english. At least I don’t think I sound FOB (F.O.B. is a term of endearment that we use amongst each other that stands for Fresh Off the Boat that references our people when we’re new to the mainland). I don’t know the proper commands for each company. There should be a universal guide or language for systems who use ACSR. The hold music is great though. -_-

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 8, 2011 by in Adventures, Music, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged .
Follow Lyfes Lyrics on WordPress.com

Instagram

I've passed by this sign several times but haven't ever stopped to take a picture of it. She's finally with @gamecockthrows. I'm excited to hear about her first few weeks of school and her first few college workouts. I'm missing her heaps but I know how important a college education and continuing her athletic career is. Congratulations sweetheart! #8xStateChampion #discus #shotput #GoGamecocks #USC #GamecocksNation #atn #aretethrowsnation #blessing #KDYoung With or without an implement, there's always drillwork to be done! #HeTriedIt #NotThisCoach #shotput #drills #footwork #shadowwork #work #hardwork #aretethrowsnation #atn Still grinding. #shotput #hammer #discus #thrower #thowernation #fieldnation #tracknation #trackandfield #atn #aretethrowsnation We grind.... even when the sprinklers come on! 🙌🏾 #hardknocklife #buildscharacter #throwerproblems #thrower #discus #throwernation #rain #sleet #snow #shine #sprinkler @clark_the_shark10 A beautiful day for a technical session. #shotput #hammer #discus #drills #thrower #thrownation #atn #aretethrowsnation Thanks for a wonderful Fresh Expo! @schnuckmarkets #food #foodie #BestInFresh #produce #deli #floral #foodbar #customerservice #division8 #health #healthy #eat #ILoveFood #love #work #Schnucks #FBM707 **singing** 🎵🎶Don't go chasing waterfalls.... stick to the rivers and the lakes that you're used to.... (even if it's just outside @menardshomeimprovement) #entertainment #easilyamused #thingsido #adamnneedstobebuilt #water #nature I don't often post much of my siblings because I'm protective of them... social media isn't always the safest place to share familial ties... but I will say that I truly love watching my sister's #health , #fitness , #family , #church and overall #life #journey posts. Miss and love you! Super proud to see that we're all living a #healthier #lifestyle. Hugs and kisses to the boys and pup! 😘 #love #grind #Blessing #SorryIfRandomPeopleStartCreepingYourPageOrRequestYou lol #Kermit is spazzing out before he officially says his farewell to @sydneyyy.lakeee 😞 Love you babygirl! See you in a few months! 😘😘😘 @pttheshaq will see to it that Kermit is okay. #FloridaBound #New #Home #Growth #ItsNotGoodByeItsSeeYouLater Thank you Mike! @5starnutritionchampaign #nutrition #health #information #body #composition #analysis For the first time @iaaf_athletics has decided to medal #coaches along with their #athletes. 💓 #sports #recognition #hardwork #honor #love #passion #career #thankyou Puttin In Work. Way to go Owen! #discus #shotput #javelin #hammer #thrower #trackandfield

Twitter

